We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
194
121
28
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
121
28
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesci sfront deskindoor poolwould stay againmyrtle beachfree breakfastwonderful staystaying at this hotelking bedrooms are cleanother hotelsnice hotelwaffle housean upgrademinute driveoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay there very much. The reception staff (Jo, Diane, Ashley) were all very, very nice and easy to work with. The breakfast was ok - nothing to write home about - but the dining area was clean and well taken care of, and the food was plentiful. It was lovely to have warm cookies and hot coffee and tea whenever we wanted it and having access to a computer and the internet in the lobby was terrific. The rooms were comfortable and I would definitely stay there again if I visit High Point.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailNewburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

clean, well appointed room. everything works properly. free breakfast nice with low fat/high fiber options. heard from guests that those who stayed the weekend did not get the best food service because of high occupancy. king size bed was a bit hard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had two adults in the king bed and one adult intended to sleep on the pull out couch. The couch itself had a large stain on one of the cushions about 2/3 the size of the cushion. The right side of the couch sinks in when sitting. When attempting to use the pull out couch, we learned it was not usable. The mattress was unacceptable for anyone ( or anything) to sleep on, no cushion or support could be felt, only springs. Part of the support system that the mattress sits on was torn and not attached to the frame, which means the mattress was falling through...this is not safe.

The woman at the front desk kept repeating that she wouldn't even sleep on them, that it is usually children that do (although they couldn't on this mattress), and that they are getting ready to be placed. Well, even if you tell me that 5 times that doesn't help us in any way. If you know it, do it now, don't wait. The sheets appeared either dirty or Iike they had been sitting there unused for a long long time.

We asked for a roll away which was provided. It was an improvement from the 'mattress' , which wasnt hard, but was far than desirable, especially for an adult. We were offered another room, which was not an option as our child was already asleep in the other room. We asked for an addional room at no cost due to the less than desirable arrangements, but we were refused and then made to feel bad that we had 3 adults and an infant in the room. If that was too many, we shouldn't have been allowed to book it that way.

The luggage cart had a flat tire which made it very difficult to use. There was no ice machine on the third floor, but an empty space for one. The A/C in the bedroom didnt put out cool air despite being turned to a low temperature, set to A/C, and on. The hallways were extremely warm.

The woman at the front desk, whose name I know but won't put on here for all to know, discounted out room by $20, but we definitely won't be staying at this hotel again and will have to seriously reconsider staying at this hotel chain again. There is a Fairfield Inn and a Comfort Inn right next door to this hotel, which I'm sure have other options as well.

Good things about this hotel: good breakfast selection, king bed very comfortable, safe area, clean public areas, lots of tv channels including the nfl network, and easy check in and out.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank emonnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Country Inn & Suites continues to be my favorite hotel brand and this was no exception. We stayed here during Halloween to participate in the many Halloween themed activites in the region. We received a great rate and an additional discount through Entertaiment membership. The hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 85 and is near many stores and restaurants, in a cluster of hotels that may be hard to see at first. It is also centrally located if you are going to the zoo down in Asheboro or north to Winston-Salem or Greensboro. The breakfast was very good, although it would be nice if it went past 9:30 on weekdays. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable, as is the hotel in general. They have an indoor pool which was fun to use as well. Service is good and employees are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for a visit to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ-Tennessean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This Hotel has a 100% health rating. Not sure I have ever seen that before. It was clear that they worked hard to earn it and care about their visitors. My stay was brief but could not have been better. Super comfy bed, nice bathroom, comfy chair, nice TV, mini fridge. I would recommend to anyone! Staff also could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickilynn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John2986, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give your feedback about your recent stay with us. We apprieciate the great things you had to say and apprieciate that you noticed our 100% rating. Yes, we work hard to accomplish good things with our hotel and it 's all well worth it when we recieve great reviews from guest as yourself. We will continue to give good customer service and always strive for great customer satisfaction. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews