We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful First Time Zip Line Experience”

Kersey Valley Zip Line
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Zip lining North Carolina has been reinvented by Kersey Valley, Inc. with engineered Sky Towers and a themed closed course including Flight School. With over 1.5 miles of cable our North Carolina zip line is one of the largest in the world! Gather your family and friends for an adventure of a lifetime on our amazing NC zip lines! At Kersey Valley Zip Line you will experience one of the only closed-course zip line rides ever built that is themed in aviation. You will traverse massive Sky Towers representing airports city codes across the country and around the world. Your feet will never touch the ground once you are airborne.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful First Time Zip Line Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My friend and I, two 55 year old Mom's had a great time at Kersey Valley Zip Line. Everything was top notch from the initial phone call to make our reservations to the zip line experience itself. They answered all my questions and relayed all the pertinent information when I called to make the reservation. Our flight captains, Torrie and David were fun and encouraging. They helped calm our nerves and made sure that everyone had a fun, safe experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ApexmomApex_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twohlgemuth, Owner at Kersey Valley Zip Line, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for coming to fly with us, we love to hear such great comments. We hope to see you here on the farm for another fun adventure soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    52
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“We had a GREAT time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our flight captains were Roy and David. We had a fantastic time. Something I would definitely do again. You go in and get suited up and then watch a short safety video. They ask you a couple of questions to make sure you know all the safety points. They will check your gear again and then you head up to the tower. Once you get up in the tower, it is quick and simple. You can tell these guys know what they are doing. Once you get over the initial nervousness, it is awesome! I didn't want to stop! The flight captains kept us laughing and having a good time. If you are looking for an adventure, I would DEFINITELY recommend Kersey Valley Zip Line!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morgan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and thrilling ride through beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our flight instructors were Darrel and Troy. They were patient, funny, entertaining, but also made sure that our safety was their primary concern. Everyone who participates in the zipline watches an introductory video before they start. Once on the tower, each instructor takes their time to make sure that you know what to do to ensure safety but also fun!

I only experienced the zipline part of Kersey Valley and will be back to experience Laser Tag and Spooky Woods during Halloween!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Did the nighttime zip with Roy and Darrel. Absolutely loved it. Got a mild case of the butterflies at the first jump, but had smooth sailing from then on. Great guys, zip with them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedFreckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moneta, Virginia
1 review
“Kersey Valley Zipline is the Flight of your life!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Dont think twice about trying it... Get off the fence and into a harness!
Kersey Valley Zipline is such an incredible experience for all ages.
The staff at this place is TOP NOTCH! Our flight captains were Darrel and Al, they were just as much fun as the zip line.
Also, dont sell youself short, take the first class flight, the last 3 Lines of first class are incredible!!
Stop reading this review and book your flight!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kersey Valley Zip Line also viewed

 

Been to Kersey Valley Zip Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing