We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn High Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn High Point
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel and a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here while attending a conference at a nearby resort. The hotel was easy to find and when we got to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised to find that they had a managers welcome reception going on with dinner! Check in by Beatrice was smooth and easy, breakfast the two mornings we were there was good and filling and there were plenty of seats. The room was very clean and comfortable and everything worked properly. Will stay here again when we attend future conferences.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardbucfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear cardbucfan,

Thank you for your review and I hope all went well with your conference! I'm glad you had a comfortable, clean stay and that our staff was able to accommodate you quickly. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    133
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
147
80
16
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our family was heading to DC and needed a place to stay for the night, I read the great reviews on tripadvisor and so we decided to stop at the Hampton . We were not disappointed, the rooms were spacious, bed comfortable and the breakfast was great (kielbasa sausage, and real eggs). It is just the spot to get refreshed to get back on the road and the price was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightcarmel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Lightcarmel2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and I'm very glad to read your stay lived up to your expectations based on the reviews here! We're happy you had a clean, comfortable stay and hope you and your family enjoyed the trip to DC. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn High Point on our way to Atlanta because it is dog-friendly and very convenient to the highway. The hotel is older and not quite as nice as most Hampton Inns. (The handle on the bathroom door was broken and the closet door didn't work well, for example.) But the desk staff were very nice and the hotel was clean and we felt safe there, so it was fine for our purposes.

Dogs are not allowed in the lobby, so we used the entrance at the opposite end of the hotel. This wasn't a problem since our room was located at that end. There was no dog fee, which we appreciated. Unfortunately there's not much of a place to walk your dog except around the parking lot and landscaped area around the lot.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Labnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Labnut,

Thanks for your review and I'm glad to hear our location right off I-85 worked out well for your needs (and we love labs, too!), as well as that you had a clean stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your high ratings and recommendation and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in High Point! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were on the way home and needed a place to stay and I always remembered that Hampton Inn offerred nice accommodations and we were not disappointed. The room and bed were well appointed--bathrooms, etc. all worked and nice touches, clean. And the complementary breakfast was nicely set up, good food, healthy choices, nice lighting seating and a free paper. Staff was pleasant, parking excellent, just everything was perfect. Including a moderate price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindandWaterGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Martine P,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad to hear our Hamptonality lived up to your usual experience! We're happy you had a clean, comfortable stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you for another stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

It was easy to make a reservation for my recent stay at the Hampton. The room was clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. They provide a breakfast before 10 a.m. and the lobby and breakfast area appeared to be very clean.

The staff at the front desk was helpful and check to see if everything was fine when she saw me pass by. The location is perfect right off the freeway. I would definitely recommend this hotel to individuals who need to be in the Greensboro/Jamestown/Charlotte area as a clean place to rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJandRFTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear PJandRFTravel,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay and are glad to read you had a comfortable, convenient stay from booking to check-out! I'm also happy you enjoyed our amenities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again when you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will be coming back when we visit that area again. Great Breakfast and hot to. nice place to stay...................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Pamela H,

Thanks for reviewing our Hampton Inn and we're delighted to read that you had a fantastic, comfortable stay! I'm also glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in High Point!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here on the way to the beach. Interesting town. Hotel is very nice, safe, and clean. Breakfast is good with mexi-omelets and waffles. Check out the Pioneer Restaurant for dinner. Excellent buffet. Kid friendly. Might as well see the giant dresser in High Point and travel to Thomasville to see the giant chair. Fun stuff especially for kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Mark F,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay and I hope you enjoyed your trip to the beach. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stopover with us and had a comfortable, clean stay, as well as that you were able to get around to some of our area's attractions. We appreciate your high ratings and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
5.6 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn High Point

Property: Hampton Inn High Point
Address: 10066 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn High Point, NC hotel is located off I-85 at Exit 111 in Archdale, NC, with easy access to Business 85 and Highway 311. Our 104 guest rooms offer features including a coffeemaker, mini-fridge, microwave, and free high speed internet access. During your stay, you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit is 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn High Point Hotel Archdale
Hampton Inn Archdale
Archdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing