We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "GO TO" Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn High Point
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
“Our "GO TO" Hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everyone is always very friendly,accommodating and professional. Property is well maintained, and up to date. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. I always feel "right at home" when I enter the door. I wouldn't stay any where else when I'm in the area. Kudos to Tim and his team.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Curtis L,

Thanks for writing about your experience and I'm delighted that you always have a great stay with us! We're happy to hear we've succeeded in providing a home away from home for you and appreciate all of your business. Thank you again for your comments and we'll see you soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    141
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
160
83
16
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

*** Staff was very polite and helpful. Everything is within 20 minutes or so. The handout with the restaurants and stores etc is a nice touch and came in handy. The cookies are good too. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Scott B,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and are glad to read it was a good one! I'm happy you found our staff so helpful and friendly, as well as that you liked the cookies. Thanks again for your feedback and we'll see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn High Point couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They were simply great! The hotel was quiet, despite being nearly full on our last night. My only complaint was the full size beds, instead of queens. We're tall people and would probably look for a hotel with queens when visiting High Point again. Still, great place otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriceMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear PatriceMoore,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience; though I'm glad to hear you found our staff very helpful and friendly and had a quiet stay, I do apologize that our beds fell short of your expectations and will pass your feedback onto our team for discussion. However, we do appreciate you rating our service, cleanliness, and value 5 stars and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity during your next visit to the area. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We visit High Point, N.C. often to visit our college-aged son there. This hotel is convenient, affordable and accommodating to guests. We recommended it. It's about 15 minutes from HPU, but worth the value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Caroline D,

Thanks for writing a review of our hotel - we appreciate you staying with us when you're visiting your son and are happy to hear you always feel you receive great value for your money! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is convenient to High Point University and offers really nice accomodations, clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast the next morning. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the college.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Jennifer R,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and are happy to hear it was a clean and comfortable one, as well as that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting High Point University. It is not super close to the school but a short drive away. The hotel is always clean, staff friendly and the breakfast and businesses in the area are very convenient. The rooms are comfortable, the INTERNET FAST and RELIABLE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear John P,

Thank you for your review as well as staying with us so often! We're delighted to read that you always have a great stay and appreciate your kind words. Thanks so much for your high ratings and we can't wait to see you again soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great hotel in High Point (Archdale) right off the interstate. Not far from malls and theatres. Very friendly and helpful staff. My wife and I were headed out to a wedding and the front desk clerk helped my wife with her dress. All the staff were friendly. Wish it had an indoor pool and hot tub (outdoor pool only) A1 service! My wife and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Troy W,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm very pleased to hear you had a great stay and found our staff so helpful and friendly - and we hope you enjoyed the wedding! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the High Point area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
168 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn High Point

Property: Hampton Inn High Point
Address: 10066 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn High Point, NC hotel is located off I-85 at Exit 111 in Archdale, NC, with easy access to Business 85 and Highway 311. Our 104 guest rooms offer features including a coffeemaker, mini-fridge, microwave, and free high speed internet access. During your stay, you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit is 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn High Point Hotel Archdale
Hampton Inn Archdale
Archdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing