We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the breakfast, stay for the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn High Point
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Go for the breakfast, stay for the night.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Hampton met our basic expectations of Hampton -- we stay in Hamptons more than other chains. Convenient, fairly quiet location off of I-85. Service was good: great, friendly staff. Our room was clean, quiet and well-appointed. had good water pressure, HVAC worked well; fridge was chilled when we arrived. Forgot our toothpaste and quickly got a travel tube from front desk. We were happy campers.

Come morning, however, we were ecstatic campers! The breakfast was more than expected. Not only was the variety wonderful, but the staff were constantly making sure everything was hot, clean, filled, and to our liking. It was well worth the few dollars difference we paid over the competition.

My one "needs improvement" would be bedding. The mattress didn't seem very "cushy" -- not stained or dirty or anything like that -- just seemed a little flat to me...like the support was wearing out. It didn't interfere with our sleep, but did take me a little longer than usual to get comfortable. Not sure whether more than one night on it would have made any difference.

Bottom line: we have stayed in Hampton-Archdale before and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear bwodom,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review; I'm happy we were able to live up to your usual Hampton experience and even exceed it by the morning! It's great to hear you found our service excellent and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, though I do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your bedding and our team will discuss your feedback. Otherwise, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    145
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
165
86
18
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for a conference in March 2014. I was given a room next to the elevator but was reassured it would be quiet. Right they were. I had a terrific 2 nights here. Clean, quiet & great breakfast & staff. Will stay here next year.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Rob F,

Thank you for your review and helping us stay #1 in Archdale! I'm happy you had a quiet, comfortable stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your comments and high ratings and we'll see you next year if not sooner!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrock , PA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff were very helpful and hotel was kept well, I had arrived very early in the morning and needed to check in early, when i got to the hotel i realized that i had booked a different location... very embarrassing!but the staff were very accommodating and not only found me a room i got to check in early, what a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Stephen Q,

We appreciate you leaving a review and are happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you the next time you're in High Point.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Always an outstanding job by this national chain. We never have to wonder how the facilities, service, and employees are going to be. All areas are predictably excellent to outstanding at a fair price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Dale S,

Thanks so much for your review and 5-star ratings across the board! I'm delighted to hear you had an excellent stay and we lived up to your expectations for Hampton. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in the Triad area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago during the High Point furniture market. Always stay at Hampton because you typically know what you will get. This property is an exception to that rule- it is a dive! I had stayed here before a couple of years ago but it has gone WAY downhill. Arrived on a Friday evening with a fellow female colleague to find that our reservation had been mixed up and we were assigned to a king room. And the entire property was sold out. And I had paid in full for this stay 30 days ago so had NO bargaining power or ability to leave. And I had bronchitis. After 2 painful hours during which the assistant manager came to the property (really, it is spring market week and all hands are not on deck at all times?) we were told there was nothing they could do, but offer us a rollaway in a King handicap room which "had more space". The rollaway smelled like a toilet and had a huge dip in the middle making it impossible for an adult to sleep on it. My friend and I made a fort of pillows and suffered the night with me hacking and coughing and neither of us getting a wink of sleep. And did I mention neither the shower nor the A/C worked? And the carpets both in the rooms and corridors were filthy? To make matters worse every morning they gave us hope that they could move us to a double room- so we packed up our belongings and moved them into the car every morning. That night (after I had visited an Urgent Care) they offered us a double SMOKING room. We actually went to check it out- yikes- a wall of smoke hit us the second we opened the door- and I had BRONCHITIS! Back to the King handicap room....! Finally on the last night of our stay we were given a double non smoking room- and they comped one night of the stay (after much complaining) which really was unsatisfactory in every way but I was too worn out to complain at that point. This "stay" really hampered our productivity at Market and I will never go to Market again if I have to stay here. Did discover a great urgent care: Doctors Express 336-884-4050

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyW183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear SuzyW183,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We're very sorry to hear we didn't live up to your typical Hampton experience, as well as for the mix-up in your reservation and that our accommodations didn't meet your expectations. Our team will discuss your feedback promptly in order to avoid making similar mistakes in the future. In the meantime, please give me a call at the number below if you would like to discuss further. Again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My teenage son and I stayed here last week for one night, prior to a Juniors Day at High Point University. It was right off 85. The beds were clean, the bathroom was well appointed, and the breakfast had a nice assortment of cereals and bagels, and also had some warm scrambled eggs and bacon. (The only negative note is that the "orange juice" was a watery, orange colored kids drink which definitely WAS NOT orange juice!) The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, but she was the only person there on a Thursday night. We had a discounted rate, because I asked if they had a lower rate for HPU, which they did. That is why, for the money, I rated this hotel as a Very Good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lydia V,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and are happy to hear you felt you received good value for your money! I'm also glad you found your guest room clean and comfortable, but do apologize for any inconvenience regarding the juice at our complimentary breakfast and our team will discuss your feedback. Otherwise, thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel offers a great location while providing great service. We visit High Point University several times each year and always choose to stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff is always pleasant and the guest rooms clean. It doesn't hurt to be able to walk across the street to Biscuitville!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn High Point, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Brian S,

Thank you so much for your loyalty and taking the time to leave a review! I'm delighted to read you always have a great stay and find our service excellent. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you visit HPU! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
173 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn High Point

Property: Hampton Inn High Point
Address: 10066 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn High Point, NC hotel is located off I-85 at Exit 111 in Archdale, NC, with easy access to Business 85 and Highway 311. Our 104 guest rooms offer features including a coffeemaker, mini-fridge, microwave, and free high speed internet access. During your stay, you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit is 100% Hampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn High Point Hotel Archdale
Hampton Inn Archdale
Archdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing