We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep, courteous desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Arriving late in the evening, I expected slightly less than average reception at the counter. To my delight, Tina was very pleasant and got us checked in quickly and happily. When we got to the room, it was neat, spacious and orderly. There was a sufficient number of towels and everything worked properly. The beds weren't the most comfortable I've ever slept in, but I did not wake up sore in the morning. If Marriott is your chain of choice and you are on a bit of a budget, Fairfield Inn is a good choice, in my opinion. This particular location was convenient to the interstate and gas stations. Since the purpose of our stay was in Greensboro, we didn't explore the immediate area so I cannot comment on any other conveniences nearby. I would certainly stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kramer6492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

My rating is based on the price paid and realizing this is a Fairfield the lowest hotel in the Marriott chain. Very good customer service. As a platinum member upgraded to a suite which had 2 tv's. Nicer room than the $400 LaConcha Marriott in San Jaun. Breakfast was hot and very adequate and free. Gym only had 2 machines but they worked as the tv on the machines. Lobby was clean so for a Fairfield I give the hotel 5 stars.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review. It's very rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our Hot Breakfast Buffet, our value for stay and that we were able to upgrade your room to one of our beautiful suites during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My sis and I came for A&T University Homecoming. A little ways out from Greensboro, but the drive was not bad. With late nights coming in from activities night staff was always gracious to make coffee. One day it rained and front desk gave us an umbrella. We were always greeted with a smile and friendly chat whenever we came or went. Breakfast attendants were wonderful, always had a smile for you. Manager was just as friendly and accommodating as his staff. Hats off to Ken and his staff for making our 4 day stay and my 56 birthday memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwilliams1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As others have said, this is a no-frills Fairfield Inn/Marriott property but it did look pretty newly renovated.

The lobby and breakfast area were newly remodeled and a bit on the small side. The breakfast buffet in the morning was OK--the basics--but I felt the eggs needed more flavor, fairly tasteless. It would also be better without styrofoam plates and plastic forks, etc.

On my arrival the staff was very, very friendly. I liked that.

My room was a bit on the small side but more than serviceable for a one night visit to High Point.

The AC unit was very loud and I ended up turning it off. The bathroom fan was really, really loud too.

Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Dtravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Recently remodeled. My room was ALL new: carpeting, wall coverings, furniture, etc. Bathroom too, completely redone, not just paint and caulk. New tub, wall coverings, floor, even new exhaust fan. Very professional renovation. Room was spotless, not a mark, scratch or stain anywhere. Third floor was the same, new and spotless. Outside has been redone (picture of site on here is old), even parking lot re-sealed and restriped. Good breakfast offering for the class of hotel. Cut fresh fruit in the offering. Pleasant breakfast area attendant, actually pleasant staff all areas.

Room Tip: Third floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My colleagues and I were in town on business. The company that we were visiting put us up here. The location is pretty good if you are visiting High Point U or the furniture mart in High Point. It is a decent enough place. I am 6' 9". I believe this is the only hotel I've ever stayed at where I didn't have to duck to use the shower :). Another plus was the huge amount of counter surface in the bathroom. The breakfast was included in the room rate I believe. It was a pretty good selection of breads, bagels, cereals, yogurts and fruits and a waffle maker. The seating area was fairly small. But if the weather is decent you can sit out back on the patio. The one negative of my experience is that I left a stainless steel travel mug in my room when I checked out. I realized this before we left for home. On our way back out of town I stopped back and went to my room (approx 3 hours after checking out). The door was open and the room had been cleaned. The housekeeping cart was nearby. I didn't see my mug either in the room or on the cart and there was no housekeeping staff nearby so I gave up. I called about it the next day. The person checked lost and found and didn't find it. I was told they would check around and call me back. I didn't get a call. I called again a couple days later. Again they looked in lost and found, and didn't see it. Again I was told someone would call me back. Again no one ever did. I hope someone on the staff there is enjoying my stainless steel travel mug. The disappointing thing is this was the first time I had ever used this particular mug. It was a gift from a vendor so it had sentimental value. Overall despite the great shower and the wonderful bathroom I could never stay here again because of this incident. There are a post office and a gas station/c-store right out in front of the hotel if you need these services.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, which I am not, you might want to ask for a room on the back side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank TRPTERP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before without incident. This time I did 't even think to ask for the top floor, other things on my mind. Could hear every step from above, and that was with TV and AC on. Also, could hear everything from adjoining rooms. I guess the lesson is, cheaper brands translate to cheaper buildings.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
176 reviews
23.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale

Address: 10141 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-2905
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range: £63 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Archdale/High Point, a Archdale/High Point hotel with outstanding service to make all your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near High Point University, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Archdale/High point, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Archdale
Fairfield Archdale
Archdale Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing