We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service/ Staff/ Environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I came to this hotel on May 7th and stayed until the 10th of this year. From the initial booking to the checking in phase I was extremely impressed by the professionalism the staff exhibited. It is rare that my mom recommends hotel but as a result of the service we received she has mentioned this location to family and friends. Everything was taken care of like the staff mentioned and when a problem arose the last night of our stay regarding noise the 2nd shift employee went ABOVE AND BEYOND to accommodate us. This really left an impression with my parents. THANK YOU !!! Fairfield Inn and Suites for a wonderful stay. Next time we are in the area we will be sure to book a room with you!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms do not have refrigerators and microwaves but refrigerators can be requested.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 4-18-4-20, 2014. Upon arriving, we saw in the book in the room roll away beds available. We asked for one but the lady said they had none. The beds were only full size and hard as a rock. The toilet starting clogging up and they had to bring us a plunger. We wake up Saturday morning and walk down to hall only to see another door open up and pot fumes pour into the hallway. The precooked breakfast sausage patties were put cold into the Chaffen dishes and they kept running out of cups for the juices as well as cereal. Saturday night the pool could not be used. It looked like an oil slick on top of the pool. The front desk said it was hair products and the cloudiness was normal. She shut the pool down and said maintenance was gone till Sunday. The pool in a hotel should never be cloudy. Sunday morning came pool dirty and maintenance mans cart is parked in front of registration desk. At breakfast they ran out of eggs and the front desk staff said it will be Tuesday before the get more. We witnessed housekeeping come and get food off the breakfast bar as well as the staff member make waffles and take them back to housekeeping. With all these problems we were told by the front desk that there is no manager on duty on the weekends. This hotel does not come close to meeting Marriott standards. Marriott needs to shut them down and retrain or pull the name. This is the worst experience I have had at a hotel in the last two years and I travel weekly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Keep Looking,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that breakfast was busy and the eggs were depleted before you could get yours. The breakfast staff works to keep all the food in supply during operating hours but unfortunately they do not ration each person’s serving size. The hotel staff is not allowed to eat from the breakfast buffet at any time. The only staff members that should be in the breakfast area are the ones working. The pool is self-cleaning pool but if there is a high pool population all day there may have been a need for additional pool cleaning by that night when you arrived at the pool. Our staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale works to ensure that our guest have a rewarding stay. I am sorry that your previous stay was not such and I invite you try our award winning hotel and our newly upgraded salt pool at a later date.

Thank you,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We've stayed here three times and each time the staff has been pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and it has been a good value. Included breakfast is standard Fairfield fare, edible but not the best in this category of chain hotels.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hoosiertraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We traveled to the area to visit family. We had reservations for 3/6, 3/8 and 3/9. We arrived on 3/6 the hotel was nice with pretty decor. We had a king room which was kind of small but still nice. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. When we arrived were advised they expected an ice storm overnight. We awoke the next day and there was no power in the hotel. The hallways and stairways were dark. Thankfully we had a key ring flashlight that we used to leave our room on the 3rd floor to get to the lobby. The lobby staff informed us they didn't know how long the power would be out but it was quite extensive. We were able to snack on fruit and granola bars the kitchen staff provided. We were a little disappointed they didn't have flashlights or a method to provide lighting on the stairways. We checked out on 3/7 and carried our luggage down 3 flight of stairs while trying to hold a flashlight. We called back to the hotel on 3/8 to determine if they had power but their lines were dead. We called Corp 800# to determine if they had an update we were told the site had power but their phone lines were down. We traveled 2 hours back to the site to discover they didn't have power. The staff advised they have been providing regular updates to Corp office. They didn't anticipate power to return until 3/10. Our options were to stay in this dark hotel or try to find another hotel. Due to lack of power the staff wasn't able to assist us in finding another hotel in the area. The cell service in the area was spotty. Thankfully we were able to locate another hotel about 40 minutes away. To say the least the trip was quite the adventure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ld3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear “Ice Storm Disappointment,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the disappointment. We did not expect that the power would be down as long as it was. The phone system was out because of the lack of power but the main reservation line was aware of the outage. I am sorry that you drove back to the hotel. Some people got through to a hotel that is forty miles from ours and got the idea that the power here had been restored when it had not. We did have flashlights but we had more guests arrive, and the amount was not one per guest. We had an emergency situation that was beyond the control of the hotel staff and management. Work crews came to the area and worked to restore power to those in the region that were still in the dark. I would like to invite you to come and stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point/Archdale and try our newly upgraded salt pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Arriving late in the evening, I expected slightly less than average reception at the counter. To my delight, Tina was very pleasant and got us checked in quickly and happily. When we got to the room, it was neat, spacious and orderly. There was a sufficient number of towels and everything worked properly. The beds weren't the most comfortable I've ever slept in, but I did not wake up sore in the morning. If Marriott is your chain of choice and you are on a bit of a budget, Fairfield Inn is a good choice, in my opinion. This particular location was convenient to the interstate and gas stations. Since the purpose of our stay was in Greensboro, we didn't explore the immediate area so I cannot comment on any other conveniences nearby. I would certainly stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kramer6492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My rating is based on the price paid and realizing this is a Fairfield the lowest hotel in the Marriott chain. Very good customer service. As a platinum member upgraded to a suite which had 2 tv's. Nicer room than the $400 LaConcha Marriott in San Jaun. Breakfast was hot and very adequate and free. Gym only had 2 machines but they worked as the tv on the machines. Lobby was clean so for a Fairfield I give the hotel 5 stars.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review. It's very rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our Hot Breakfast Buffet, our value for stay and that we were able to upgrade your room to one of our beautiful suites during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My sis and I came for A&T University Homecoming. A little ways out from Greensboro, but the drive was not bad. With late nights coming in from activities night staff was always gracious to make coffee. One day it rained and front desk gave us an umbrella. We were always greeted with a smile and friendly chat whenever we came or went. Breakfast attendants were wonderful, always had a smile for you. Manager was just as friendly and accommodating as his staff. Hats off to Ken and his staff for making our 4 day stay and my 56 birthday memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwilliams1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
174 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale

Address: 10141 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-2905
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range: £80 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Archdale/High Point, a Archdale/High Point hotel with outstanding service to make all your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near High Point University, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Archdale/High point, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Archdale
Fairfield Archdale
Archdale Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing