We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. We had no problems whatsoever. Rooms were great, plenty of places to put things, comfortable beds, sofa bed, kitchenette, two televisions. Only complaint was that the bathroom was badly in need of an exhaust fan -- very steamy! Breakfast in the morning was one of the best "free" breakfasts I've ever experienced. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Terry J,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - we hope you had fun at the beach! I'm pleased you had a great stay and found our staff helpful and friendly, but do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your guest bathroom and we appreciate the feedback. Otherwise, thanks again for your comments and high ratings and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at your hotel the night of May 29. Could have not been more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. There was an over-sized desk, refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom had the high sink (being tall, we liked this). Mattresses were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning (which is complementary) was a cut-above other hotels. The staff kept tabs on food, so the whole experience was great.

Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Susan L,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us - I'm delighted to hear you had an excellent stay, as well as that you enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer and found our staff great! It's also good to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Triad area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Perfectly pleasant property for spending the night when traveling through the area--quite convenient to interstate and multiple fast food outlets, Walgreens, Wal-Mart, KMart (but do expect to drive to most of these locations--not a particularly walkable area). Cute common patio with seating, outdoor pool in season, business station in main lobby, attractive lobby/breakfast area. Included breakfast was neatly presented and included bacon, eggs, pancakes (you make), yogurts, to-go options, but if you want to go out, Biscuitville is walkable and a great North Carolina tradition. Had read reviews that caused us to be a bit worried about a possible smoky smell--no such issues with our room on the second floor. Drive in to property through adjacent hotel's parking lot. Quick drive (abt 20-25 minutes) to North Carolina Zoo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank regiontravelreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear regiontravelreturns,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you had a good stay all-around and that our location worked well for your needs, as well as that you liked our complimentary breakfast and the other amenities we offer. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in the Triad area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is extremely convient to interstate with plenty of gas and resturants/dinners. It is a bit trick to get into. You either have to drive through the Hampton Inn's parking lot or you have drive past the hotel and take the very first right and enter from the rear parking area. A bit confussing if you have not been here before. The from desk staff were very personable and helpful. The lobby is warm and comfortable. The room are a bit tired and need updating but were clean and beds were comfortable. With the hotel being so close to the interstate it was an extremely quite location. The rooms are very much lacking of outlets for labtops and phone chargers. Thank goodness for a monster plug. Accessing their internet was difficult. Everytime I tried to get on my computer wanted to access the internet at the Hampton Inn next store. It was a 10 minute chore just to get connected to their internet. I am a Platnium HIE member and have stayed in HIE from NY to FLA and average 100-120 night a year in hotels. The location is great but an very average hotel at best.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the hotel are away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Rusty S,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay with us and apologize that your visit fell a bit short of your expectations. Our team will discuss your feedback as we aim to improve in the future, and I am glad you found our lobby inviting and comfortable. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here on business for 3 days, although the hotel is as nicely appointed as what you come to expect from a Holiday Inn, the room wreaked of smoke. So much that I called down to the front desk to complain and switch rooms but was told that the whole hotel was supposedly smoke free. Obviously some customers did not observe this policy. Moving on to the staff, I could not say more about how pleasant and helpful everyone was. Other than the smoke all went well.

Room Tip: Be wary if you do not smoke, be sure to specify at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Gene63,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. While I'm happy to read you found our staff very friendly and helpful, I do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We are indeed a non-smoking property and understand the importance of providing smoke-free accommodating for our guests - our team will discuss your feedback in order to help avoid similar issues in the future. In the meantime, if you would like to discuss further, please reach out to me at the number below. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to give you a great stay the next time you're in High Point.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is not far from Greensboro off the beaten path but close enough. I had a meeting at the Grandover Resort in Greensboro NC of course it was sold out but the rooms were $179.00 per night. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. On Wednesday evening they have a managers reception with pizza and beer, just a nice touch. I have stayed here before and its easy to get to, a nice outdoor pool and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Louis320,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are glad that we presented an affordable option at a good value for your trip to the Triad. I'm happy to read you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you could take advantage of our manager's reception. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We usually try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when we travel. In the past, we have had good experiences. Sadly, that was NOT the case with this property. If you are a non-smoker, you will not be able to handle the stench of smoke in the rooms. Trust me.

This was our first-time at this location and we will never go back. We knew it was smoking-optional hotel, but had no idea how bad it would be. The hotel was full, so we were given a "smoking" room and offered a can of fragrance spray. It was horrific. The smell literally made us sick to our stomachs and gave us a headache. It was truly nauseating. It was a cool evening and even with the windows wide open and using a scented candle bought, it was still horrid. The smell got into our clothes, our hair and everything. We have had this experience one other time when we were given a smoking room as a last option, but this was far beyond anything we have ever smelled (and we are former smokers). We were stuck though since we had already checked-in and paid. At one point in trying to go to sleep, we both contemplated just leaving anyway, but we couldn't afford to pay for another night somewhere else.

I have nothing against smokers and think they have their rights, too. My suggestion would be that this hotel be more ethical in it's policy toward non-smokers. If the smell is too much, non-smokers should be allowed the option to check-out with a full refund. This is a health issue.

The staff and breakfast were fine, as usual with this chain. It is unfortunate that the ownership does not honor the brand's reputation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachSnorkelLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear BeachSnorkelLovers,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations this particular day. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archdale
0 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
6.6 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
176 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South

Address: 10050 N Main St, Archdale, NC 27263-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Archdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Archdale
Price Range: £69 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites High Point South is conveniently located on I-85. Located 80 miles north of Charlotte, and 18 miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, the hotel provides local access to many interests. The International Home Furnishings Market and High Point Furniture Outlet shops are four miles away, Emerald Point Water Park -10 miles, Zoo Asheboro- 25 miles and Charlotte Motor Speedway- 70 miles. We offer free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and many on-site business and personal amenities. Our hotel staff speaks both English and Spanish and are on hand for 24 hour faxing and copying needs. Forgot something? Ask our friendly front desk staff for complimentary toiletries. We pride ourselves on clean and convenient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South Hotel Archdale
Holiday Inn Express And Suites High Point South
Holiday Inn Archdale
Archdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing