We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice country lodge”
Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bent Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Nice place, close to Asheville but feels like your in the middle of nowhere which is really nice. They have an amazing fresh breakfast cooked every day which is never the same. We had the Wildflower room which was great but a little on the small size, but had great views from the deck of the lovely garden and surrounding woodland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tucker121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Bent Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our 2nd visit and we couldn't wait to get there and it didn't disappoint. We spent 4 splendid nights in the Barn Room again. The breakfasts were delicious, the afternoon goodies were yummy as always and the hospitality is just the best. Doug and Jodee are special people and they have really wonderful employees, we would like to acknowledge Lisa, Matt and Tamara. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so wonderful. We'll be back. Peggy and Terry Taylor Lisa i'll be sending some recipes

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cincytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Fortunately able to spend 2 lovely nights at this wonderful B & B. Excellent breakfasts, homemade
snacks and 2 friendly dogs to pet. Minutes from downtown Asheville, yet set in a serene wooded
area, close to trails and Parkway. Highly recommend, will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbai920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My husband and I just came back home from vacation and we had the great pleasure to stay at Bent Creek Lodge... We absolutely LOVE THIS LODGE ... The room and lodge are exceptionally clean and they make you fell like is a home away from home. They make awesome breakfast every morning and the staff is so welcoming and helpful. Jodee and Doug are always there if you need anything and have great tips for the best places to visit... I can't wait to go back to Bent Creek Lodge is definitely 5 stars is a hidden jam... I don't have any bad things to say about this place ... AWESOME AND BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karinavilla45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My first visit to Bent Creek Lodge was sheer chance -- fate! -- and I loved the friendly hospitality, scrumptious breakfasts, and peaceful atmosphere so much I've returned twice (bringing my sister and mother with me for "girls' weekends"). And yet I still look forward to visiting again.

Bent Creek Lodge is THE REASON I love visiting Asheville. Nearby hiking, waterfalls, and Blue Ridge Parkway joy-rides entertain during the day, but I enjoy time at the Lodge even more. Early morning birdsong, pleasant walks on property, delightful decor, and pleasant conversation with fellow guests. The owners, Doug & Jodi, are an inspiration for building and living such a dream. They were on vacation during my most recent visit; however I equally adored sharing time with Jim & Susan, who did an amazing job making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianlee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I can only add to the accolades that the hosts have receiveed for their hospitality while staying here. We were able to slip in for a couple of nights while in the Asheville area, this was our first stay, but had been impressed by the pictures and great reviews here.

Everything about this place was incredible. The funny, laid back attitude of everyone we met. The location is great, very secluded, but minutes to town, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. Super comfortable room and bath, everything we needed. Wish we could have stayed longer !!!

Definitely recommend and we will be back here to stay next time we visit the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve and Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Doug and Jodee are incredible hosts, at this beautiful lodge bed and breakfast. We have used the entire facility for our team retreat and had the best time. Once you crawl into bed, you will experience the nicest sheets you have ever slept on; while on the road!! The food is first rate and they did extra meals for us that we spectacular. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
6.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
9.5 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
North Lodge on Oakland
North Lodge on Oakland
#19 of 39 in Asheville
131 reviews
12.4 mi away
Wildberry Lodge
Wildberry Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leicester
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price Range: £120 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing