We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful getaway”
Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bent Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this B&B during our trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Access to Bent Creek Lodge is very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway and it's tucked away from the Asheville traffic.

The room was very clean and had easy access to a beautiful deck overlooking the wooded site. There are nice trails through the woods with lots of flowering trees and flowers.

Breakfast was fantastic and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. Doug and Jodee were on vacation, but Jim and Susan were excellent hosts.

Our hosts recommended dinner at 131 Main in Biltmore Park and that made for a perfect stay at Bent Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLucky3565703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Bent Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed three days at this B&B and hated leaving. It was closely located to attractions we wanted to see in Asheville. The staff was friendly and the breakfast wonderful, and I'm a picky eater. The room was clean and cozy. Found out the owner had built the bed. Loved the pool table at night and the common room had ample things to keep one busy. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

10 couples from our church gathered for a marriage enrichment retreat. The rooms were attractive and the entire atmosphere was comfortable and inviting. We were able to meet as an entire group in the main area upstairs and had that same commons area to gather and visit at other times. Doug and Jodee were gracious hosts. I would enthusiastically recommend Bent Creek Lodge for groups, families and couples. Mike Winters

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to a B&B. I was surprised at how small the rooms were, but from what I've read on here that is pretty typical for a B&B. The place was very clean and the owners and staff very friendly. Loved the log-cabin rustic feel. Because it is all hard wood flooring inside, sound did carry and echo quite a bit. But all the guests seemed to respect each other. Breakfast was good, but a little too gourmet for my tastes. Just plain old eggs, bacon and pancakes would've suited me better. Thought it was a little pricey too, but again this was my first B&B experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent two nights at this B&B just outside Asheville, surrounded by beautiful mountain scenery. We had to drive along a narrow winding road up into the woods for a few minutes but the B&B is really well signposted.

We thought this was a very well run and well designed place- the owners Doug and Jodee had it built from scratch and Doug made the staircase and a lot of the furniture himself. There was a large living room upstairs and another one downstairs where our bedroom was, with a TV and drinks including a fridge full of soft drinks (sodas) which I thought was a nice touch. Doug and Jodee also provide two folders full of restaurant menus, and pre-printed directions to each restaurant, which is a massive help when you don't know the area and want to find somewhere to go for dinner.

Breakfast was excellent - there was someone working in the kitchen in the morning (no sign of Doug and Jodee or their dog) who made us a sort of quiche with some sausage, fried potatoes, something that ressembled a scone and some fruit. We had to leave early on the second day and miss breakfast, so Doug very kindly left out some travel cups so we could make tea or coffee and take with us. I was impressed overall at both the accommodation and the service and would definitely recommend staying here if you are ever in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smileycat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The breakfast was okay. The room was small. There is a nice gathering area. Very nice hosts. I imagine this is paradise during the summer but for the off season this is probably not the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougSellers, Owner at Bent Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay and I am not sure how to take your concern about cost. You did know the price before you came and may have chosen us for the very fact that we are one of the most economically priced B&B's in the Asheville area. The price is more than some hotels in the area but most guest feel the unique atmosphere is worth it and that is why they choose to stay at B&B's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Unreal breakfast that changes up daily with nice fresh local fare. Very convenitent for exploring Asheville and the surrounding state parks/national forest/blue ridge parkway. Remote yet close to plenty of action. Hosts and staff were over-the-top accomodating and pleasant. Doug and Jodee never failed to take the time to ask what adventure was explored the day before and what the plans were for the day. Once they knew your plans, they provided educated, concise help that aided in your decision making plans for the day/stay. We were there in the fall and with the leaves changing, a fire roaring, and a comfortable chair everywhere you turned - the entire experience was wonderful.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room at the end of the house there is leass noise although a relatively quite place...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
6.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
9.5 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
North Lodge on Oakland
North Lodge on Oakland
#18 of 39 in Asheville
131 reviews
12.4 mi away
Wildberry Lodge
Wildberry Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leicester
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price Range: £120 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing