We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Restful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bent Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Beautiful, Restful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Location is perfect. Tucked away in the woods, nestled in a beautiful patch, yet close enough to the highway for easy transport to hiking, ziplining, etc. The porches offer just the right amount of privacy, for socializing or reading on your own. Breakfast was perfect. There is always something a bit "off" with most bed and breakfasts be it the small rooms or noise or food. This one is perfect--particularly for nature lovers. Also, I had my teenage kids. My daughter strung up her hammock in the back woods and my son loved playing pool. Probably not ideal with kids much younger, although there was a stockpile of board games and cards. I'll be back. Hopefully without the kids :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
195
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast! Needless to say, we were a little nervous...but we loved it. The owners and workers were very nice and helpful! Our room was comfortable, especially the bed! We found ourselves looking forward to the gourmet breakfast every morning...delicious! We will be back.

Room Tip: Mountain room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damonpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Unfortunately for us this was a one night stay as we were traveling home from a trip to Maryland. Luckily we were able to arrive early in the afternoon and were able to sit out on the back porch and just sip our wine while enjoying the beauty of their gardens. It was a very pleasant afternoon after driving seven hours. We had to leave early the next day before the set breakfast at 8:30 a.m., but the owners made us a wonderful breakfast just for us at 7:30 a.m. We can’t wait to go back so that we can enjoy the lodge and the surrounding area more fully.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the lower floor room because we had a nice sitting area to overlook the back yard gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSteve366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fabulous bed and breakfast just south of Asheville! Beautiful back gardens and porch swings were a highlight for us! The lodge is positioned nicely for day trips - hiking, arts, and more! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 763JLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were looking for a special place to celebrate our 25th anniversary and explore Asheville. We've stayed in B&B's before but this was an exceptional experience. Beautiful location, great breakfasts and warm hospitality. We hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just concluded a week's stay at the Bent Creek Lodge, and everything about the place is top-notch. The rooms are comfortable and clean, there are lots of places to rest and relax, the breakfasts are fabulous, and the innkeepers and their staff are just about the nicest people ever. Bent Creek Lodge is close to everything -- just 10 minutes from downtown Asheville -- yet you'd think you were miles out in the woods.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inbiciemeglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is one of my favorite B&B's in Asheville. It is simple yet elegant. Outstanding service, breakfast, and location. It is extremely clean and not dusty, which is often a problem with B&Bs. As soon as we arrive, I feel myself relaxing. One of my favorite B&B's..

Room Tip: For some reason we have always ended up with the Bike Room. It is a nice room and does not disappoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
6.2 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.0 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Property: Bent Creek Lodge
Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing