We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a peaceful and beautiful place”
Review of Bent Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bent Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Arden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Gretna, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a peaceful and beautiful place”
Reviewed 17 December 2009

The care and thought that went into Bent Creek is evident in the ambience. Simple, pure and quiet, we spent 4 days exploring Asheville with this haven to stay in. Breakfasts are healthy and delicious. We enjoyed walking in the woods nearby. The hosts are gracious and unobtrusive. They help with directions and ideas, and let you do what you like. It's well organized and extraordinarily neat and clean. Our local friends had never heard about it and were impressed when they came by. It's a gem.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
199
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

The people who run this small B and B are very nice, very helpful and the place is very clean. Our room was very small. It had a balcony which helped a bit. The bed was a queen and not a king. The place is very quiet and friendly and remote. They are very close to Asheville and the Biltmore Estate and would be a nice place to stay if you wished to sightsee and then relax. Breakfast was good, but was not served until 8:30 am which is a problem if you wish to get on the road that day.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We will never stay anywhere else when visiting this area. We liked the place so much we made next year's reservations before we left. The site is close to town, but you'd think you were a hundred miles from the nearest town, as it's off the road and into the woods. You can't hear the traffic, even though the main highway is only half a mile away. Jodee will spoil you with a huge and wonderful breakfast each morning. Doug knows exactly when the fire is dying down and appears magically to add more logs. Both are willing to chat and help with directions or information on local places, but neither is hanging about. They'll leave you to your quiet space, and go hang out in their own!
By far the best place we've stayed. We needed the handicap accessible room, and it actually IS accessible. I've stayed in five-star hotels that really weren't. You can transfer from chair to bed. The whirlpool tub has a wide tile border that can be used for transfer (there is no transfer chair in there, and I didn't ask.) with dual shower heads. The desk has a stable chair.
I'd recommend this to everyone...AFTER my reservations are made!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollowoakfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Words could never describe the serenity, location, comfort, breakfast of the hosts. You owe yourself a stay at BCL. The hosts are wonderful, the bed HEAVEN, and the food a culinary delight! If you seek peace, quiet, comfort and quality BCL is the place for you. Close to everything in WNC and yet far removed from the ordinary. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLTNCTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2009

My husband and I have stayed in numerous B&B's and this most definitely tops our list. Jodee and Doug were incredible hosts and made our stay in Asheville so very special. We thought at first we might just stay in a hotel to save money but we are so, so glad we did not. The lodge is beautiful, clean, and unbelieveably welcoming. Jodee and Doug were always willing to make recommendations of places to eat and they never steered our wrong. One morning we were having to leave early to make a rafting trip and Jodee had a "to go" breakfast made up for us!!! It was as delicious as all the other gourmet breakfasts we ate. (I wish I could cook so well!) We will be back to cycle on our next visit and there won't be any hesitation as to where we will be staying - we'll even change our vacation date if there aren't any rooms available. Thank you for adding so much to our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Columbia_ScRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We chose Bent Creek Lodge for our rep group's sales meeting, a party of ten. Beautiful secluded location yet only minutes from the Asheville airport, and within a mile of the Blue Ridge Parkway and French Broad River. The area is excellent for both road and mountain biking, both favorites of our party. The lodge itself is very nice- private baths for every room, very clean and comfortable and with a downstairs den which was perfect for our business meeting. The facility is beautifully decorated in rustic mountain style yet is thoroughly modern with wi-fi and anything else a traveler might desire. But the best part may be the breakfasts which were fabulous, homemade to high end restaurant standards. Jodee and Doug are excellent hosts. When I'm in the Asheville area I'll be staying at Bent Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry2GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

The lodge is out of the way and yet it seemed close to everything. The hosts are gracious and available to help. The dogs were quiet and yet ready to join in for a short hike. This was a great place for us to begin our vacation.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
2.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
6.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
6.2 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#35 of 65 in Asheville
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
9.5 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 65 in Asheville
5,827 reviews
6.2 mi away
North Lodge on Oakland
North Lodge on Oakland
#18 of 39 in Asheville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Lodge

Property: Bent Creek Lodge
Address: 10 Parkway Crescent, Arden, NC 28704
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the mountains you came to see in this elegantly, rustic lodge, only yards from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 10 miles from downtown Asheville. Enjoy the spectacular mountain views, the crackling fireplace, the scrumptious breakfast, hiking trails graced with waterfalls and rhododendron tunnels and most of all the gracious hospitality. You'll know you've found a truly special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bent Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing