We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse

Lone Star Steakhouse
Ranked #48 of 70 Restaurants in Arden
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My steak was cooked to perfection the way I like it; had the Flo Filet 6 oz., tender, juicy, delicious. The server was very good and very pleasant. Convenient location for us while staying at the Best Western in Asheville.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank susanjane_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    12
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Steak Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Usually a steak doesn't meet my expectations other than if cooked on my own grill at home, but the Flo Filet 6 oz. was absolutely delicious; perfectly cooked the way I asked, delicious and fresh and chilled salad, and a large baked potato were all excellent. Service was great; checking on us but no hovering. Clean and friendly restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susanjane_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, needs more workers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food was very good. The only negative was we were made to wait for a table for about twenty minutes. The restaurant was far from full: they just didn't have enough servers they said.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darientraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
603 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Unreal Service. Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We were in a hurry to eat and to catch a plane. We asked the hostess for a speedy server, and boy did we get a speedy team! Food was perfect, timing could not have been better. Attentive team did everything without a flaw. We are restaurant people and I highly recommend this place including the Manager who still managed to come by and check on us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OpinionGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

went out for thanksgiving expecting a really good steak, but No! the steak was too dry, intolerable, and way to tough. the service was outrageously horrible the hostess said he wasnt our server and the server never showed up until 15 mins later, then hardly came and checked on us. Worse steak house I have ever been to they made McDonald's more appetizing. never going back, I thought restaurants wanted business not ruin the food and make you feel not so welcome to be there or even worth the business. not worth the money that was paid for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse also viewed

Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
 
Fletcher, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing