We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Asheboro
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is very nice and clean. Hotel staff went far and beyond. Made the stay even better. I did have to change room because my shower was leaking but they helped me move. Gave me another room with no problem. Special thanks to the manager Sheila and Mike they were awesome thanks for a great stay... The pool was closed but thats ok we went to the zoo and also on a zipline tour. Kick Back Jacks id right beside the hotel you can walk there and the food was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netta910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

It was our pleasure havng you stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the and zipline. It is always great to hear that our staff is giving our guest outstanding service. Our pool is now open and we would like love to see you again so that your famiy can enjoy it.
Thanks again, andwe hope to see you real soon!

Shelia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Asheboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very centrally located in Asheboro. Restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and staff attentive to your needs. Breakfast buffet is the usual items but fills the need. We stay here when we visit the Zoo and location is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelbygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!! It makes me sweel with pride that you enjoyed your stay, I also love how we are conviently located near the Asheboro NC Zoo. We look forward to your next stay with us and your next trip to the zoo. Do not forget to call us ahead of time and book your zoo packet stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Clean, quiet, and nice hotel about 10 minutes from the Zoo. And the beds were comfortable. There is a Rite Aid and restaurant - Kick Back Jack's next door so you can walk to them if needed. Has an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetcarolinenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for writing the great review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that enjoyed our Zoo while you were here. It was a pleasant having you and your family stay with us we forward to your next visit.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked a several rooms for myself and an AAU basketball team this past weekend, and I must say this property was pretty awesome! One family arrived at 9:00 a.m. and was advised, sure you can check in, trust me that just doesn't happen often. They turned on the OJ drink machine, so the children could get juice the afternoon after their first game, and as previous reviews have stated Alex as a guest representative is quite amazing and hospitable. After the kiddos were in bed we had an impromptu card game in the communal area, and enjoyed talking to the night rep as well. Rooms clean, service fantastic, largest refrigerator I have seen without it being a full kitchen, nice! Microwave intact, coffee maker in room, breakfast the normal, hot, regular variety pastry items, pancake maker, ample parking etc. Furnishings were very nice in the communal areas as well. This travel agent gives it a thumbs up! Good job HIE!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklesjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We are also thrilled to know your stay was a pleasant one and we look forward to your next visit . Thank you again and we appreciate your kind words.
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I wanted to 'get away' for our anniversary. We chose this hotel because it wasn't far away and it is a nice hotel. We got the suit with a fireplace (electric). The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy. Breakfast was included. The variety was just to our liking. And! the staff was so very friendly and accommodating. We asked for reccomendations for dinner. Sheila called places for us, found who was open and put a menu under the door. To top it off, when we opened the door to go home, there were two heart balloons with a card wishing us a happy anniversary.

Room Tip: The place was quiet and not crowded. Its a nice town not far from the zoo.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always a great pleasure to hear from our guests who enjoyed there stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Really convenient location one mile from interstate exit. The hotel staff was extremely courteous. Hot breakfast included in the room rate. Reasonable prices, great condition, friendly staff. We couldn't ask fir more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

As a platinum member, I was given an upgrade on arrival to a jacuzzi & fireplace suite...very nice!
Everyone friendly, but Alexandrea stood out with her perky personality...always having a smile on her face. She helped me with some restaurant choices as well as so many miscellaneous items throughout my stay. The hotel has a typical HIE breakfast, but what an extraordinary staff...friendly & eager to accommodate all my needs. I also want to comment that the towels were VERY, very soft, which is different than most hotels that I stay in. I look forward to my next stay at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
66 reviews
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Asheboro

Address: 1113 E Dixie Dr, Asheboro, NC 27203-8813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range: £70 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Asheboro, NC. We are close to many of the local companies of Randolph County, such as Timken, Malt-O-Meal, Energizer, Eveready Battery, Arrow, Cooper (Oliver Rubber) Tire, Technimark, Klaussner Furniture, Matlab, Goodyear and Georgia Pacific. We are located in the heart of NASCAR country. Only 6 miles from Richard Petty Museum and Victory Junction Camp. Close by is Caraway Speedway,Caraway Convention Center and Lowe's (Charlotte) Motor Speedway Nearby attractions include NC (Asheboro) Zoo and Seagrove Potteries and Wet and Wild. Local colleges are Randolph Community College, UNCG, Greensboro and Guilford Colleges. Hotel features include a complimentary Express Smart Breakfast featuring our famous Hot Cinnamon Rolls, fruits, juices, breads/pastries and hard boiled eggs. Free Local Phone Calls and Wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Holiday Inn Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing