We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone was happy staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Winterville, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everyone was happy staying here”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns ever. The rooms are nice, the hotel staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. The rooms are quiet, decent beds with very clean duvet covers and the complimentary breakfast was very good and filling.

Room Tip: I cannot think of any setbacks regardless of what room is gotten
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mart57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    198
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
327
132
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I always can count on this hotel to provide excellent service. I have been coming here for one year and always look forward to it. Feels like a home away from home. I would have no problem recommending this to anyone that has a stop in the Asheboro or Greensboro area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

On our annual trip to Myrtle Beach the wife and I always stay at Hampton Inns. Having tired of traveling through Charlotte several years ago, we decided to take I74 from I77 and stop at Asheboro NC instead. We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who suggested a restaurant off the beated bath that was where the locals went. To make a long story story short, we had a great dinner. The Hampton Inn was no less that we have come to expect. And the rates were even less than most! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarge92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay at Hampton Inns for work. I always find the rooms clean and common areas well maintained. This Hampton was as nice or nicer than the others. I enjoyed my one night stay and had a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a quick one night stay for work. It was a great place for a reasonable price. Price was lower than most Hamptons. I would stay again if I am in the area. The people checking me in at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, which always adds to the experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived on Friday May 23rd for a family reunion. The hotel was clean, the staff was wonderful and kind. When we arrived to our room, the room was clean and smelling fresh, The breakfast bar was excellent, my children enjoyed themselves, The next time we come to visit we will be stopping by. i rate my first time experience as a 10 and 10 being more than satisfied

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheboro, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Greetings from Hampton Inn Asheboro,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and staff wonderful during your stay. We look forward to your next family visit to the Hampton Inn Asheboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My partner and I were traveling with my 2 small grandchildren so I chose this hotel based on some of its amenities and definitely the short distance to the NC Zoo which was our reason for being in Asheboro. My focus was more on the trip to the zoo but the entire hotel stay was so pleasant it just made our entire trip much more enjoyable. Our room was exceptionally clean, the pool experience was perfect, the breakfast was great, and the entire staff were always extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1260LLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheboro

Property: Hampton Inn Asheboro
Address: 1137 E Dixie Dr, Asheboro, NC 27203-8813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Asheboro, NC is conveniently to the North Carolina Zoo and Richard Petty Museum. During your stay you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature a king or two queen beds, plus free high-speed internet access. Just off Highway 64, we are a great hotel option for your visit to Asheboro, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Asheboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing