We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice, clean, many choices to eat dinner around. Front desk staff very knowledgeable, they take your comfort seriously. I had an issue, it was resolved immediately. I will always stay here when traveling this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank loriem980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    200
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
333
132
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The location is very convenient. The facility and rooms are always impeccably kept. The staff are very attentive and helpful always. Excellent free wi-fi and many other amenities are available. I rarely recommend hotels because there is a certain expectation. This facility exceeds those expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed while on trip to zoo with grandchildren age three and seven. front desk staff were great showed them how to make animal sounds. The thought it was the best hotel they ever stayed at because they got free chocolate chip cookies and popcorn hehe! We will be sure tell friends all about your great place thanks for a great time

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This was our stop on our way to the beach to rest for the night. I've always been a Hampton Inn regular but the staff here at this location went above and beyond any that I have experienced so far. Extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel is clean and well maintained with a great location near the Zoo and restaurants.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns ever. The rooms are nice, the hotel staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. The rooms are quiet, decent beds with very clean duvet covers and the complimentary breakfast was very good and filling.

Room Tip: I cannot think of any setbacks regardless of what room is gotten
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mart57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I always can count on this hotel to provide excellent service. I have been coming here for one year and always look forward to it. Feels like a home away from home. I would have no problem recommending this to anyone that has a stop in the Asheboro or Greensboro area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

On our annual trip to Myrtle Beach the wife and I always stay at Hampton Inns. Having tired of traveling through Charlotte several years ago, we decided to take I74 from I77 and stop at Asheboro NC instead. We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who suggested a restaurant off the beated bath that was where the locals went. To make a long story story short, we had a great dinner. The Hampton Inn was no less that we have come to expect. And the rates were even less than most! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarge92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheboro

Property: Hampton Inn Asheboro
Address: 1137 E Dixie Dr, Asheboro, NC 27203-8813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Asheboro, NC is conveniently to the North Carolina Zoo and Richard Petty Museum. During your stay you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature a king or two queen beds, plus free high-speed internet access. Just off Highway 64, we are a great hotel option for your visit to Asheboro, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Asheboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing