We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Being off the main road a little, everything was quiet, even on the first floor facing the front with the window open. The checkin and checkout staff was very polite and helpful and the folks working with the continental breakfast were friendly as well. My only complaint (and it's not really a complaint) is that the AC did not cool well. The room starting at 72 degrees and was 74 degrees by the time we checked out the next morning. It turned on and off a thousand times, but never really cooled. It had been a very hot day the day before though, so that could've contributed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. They are always appreciated and ever so useful in helping us determine any issue that you may have had. It sounds like there may have been an issue with the either the thermostat or the ac unit itself, and rest assured, we will have our maintenance technician look into that so as to correct the issue for our future guests, that we hope will include you should you return to the area! We are glad that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay. Have a wonderful day and thank you so much for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked this hotel after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed! Wow, what a great find at a great price! The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable, the customer service was awesome and our three-year old grandson loved the indoor pool. The beds were much better than I expected and we slept well in our quiet room after a full day at the zoo. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarheelgirl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that your grandson enjoyed the pool area! We hope you had a wonderful time at the zoo as well, and will stay with us again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As we arrived to the front desk, we were welcomed with a warm smile and they were very courteous. When we got to the room it seemed a little small but it was doable. The bathroom was nice and spacious. We went for a swim in the pool and took a dip in the hot tub which was nice since it was cold outside. A lot of the shopping you need is only a mile from the hotel so it is very convenient if you need to go to Wal-Mart or even with several restaurants nearby. The NC Zoo was less than 10 minutes from the hotel which was very nice. The breakfast was very good and fresh but you may wanna go early to avoid the crowd that it can draw.

Room Tip: If you are planning on going to the zoo and you know several months in advance, it will be wise to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBPridgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Asheboro as well as our property itself and enjoyed the breakfast! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you want "neat, clean, quiet, and well appointed" then this is the stop for your needs in the Asheboro area. Staff is fluidly efficient, friendly, and available. Complimentary breakfast is very well presented. Fresh fruit available! Just off the main thoroughfare, the third floor odd numbered rooms provide pure silence on the backside. The Fitness Center has two treadmills and an elliptical. The built-in TV's work! The indoor pool is available for those with extra time. The outside small patio just off the pool is quiet and a great place to catch up with that reading you wanted to do. Among the best . . . give them an opportunity to serve your needs!

May want to check the fan in the bathroom in 302. Forgot to mention it's a little noisy! Minor issue obviously! Thanks for a great Asheboro home away from home.

Room Tip: Third floor lower odd numbers puts you into the "peace zone!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us! We are so glad that you enjoyed the ammenities we have to offer such as the fitness center and our patio area! So glad that you enjoyed the "peace zone" as you so named it! We hope to see you should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, quiet - - always my top three priorities. Friendly, helpful staff, too. Very well priced.

But, my room is tiny! Smallest hotel room I've ever had, I think. And no full-length mirror.

All things considered - - I would stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank mrssimptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for no full length mirror. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was the second time that I have stayed at this Inn. It is a good place to stay in Asheboro with the exception that if the Inn is full, they have inadequate parking which can be aggravating. The desk staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheborosales, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and do apologize for the tight parking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel stay, the hotel decor was some if the best for this type if hotel I have seen. The service was great and they had some unexpected little treats. I would absolutely love to go back to Asheboro and I would without a doubt stay in this hotel again

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Pokeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheborosales, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the little extra touches. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
726 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro

Address: 920 Executive Way, Asheboro, NC 27203-8802
Region: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range: £72 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Asheboro
Fairfield Inn Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing