We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheboro Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
19
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was priced affordable - the beds were too firm for our liking but everything was clean and staff was nice. The morning breakfast was OK - they were out of waffle mix and the eggs were out of a bag that was microwaved then put in pan. You do get a free beer and popcorn in evening .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

the stairways were full of garbage and cobwebs, they stated they had no extra pillows and the towels were very small. Then when the room was invested with ants and we complained manager stated it was the weather and was not surprised since most of the rooms had them. I told them we were checking out and did not want to be charged for the night and they said they would not refund us.
NEVER Going back!!!

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelarusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Knew we were going to the zoo, and would stay over, but did not want to spend a bundle. Found the QI had best rate, especially if you are a Choice Hotel Member, and pay in advance. The location is not on the main "drag", but just up a hill, so no street noise, and easy to drive in and out onto main road. Check in was great, Janet at desk very friendly and helpful, and we became fast friends. Room was very clean and updated with plenty of ammenities. Close to the Mall, WalMart, Big Lots, and quite a few restaurants. It is about 6 miles from zoo, but there are no motels/hotels NEAR the zoo, anyway.

Room Tip: Quiet in the back of the building. Located off the main road, so not sure if front is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saratoga7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here on route back to Goldsboro NC and to visit Richard Pettys Museum. The room was dated but comfortable and clean and came with free wi-fi and a complimentary breakfast. We were around the back of the hotel so had very little road noise. There was a pool which we sat and paddled in wth a beer! There are shops and restaurants nearby so all in all a well located and reasonable hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Was greeted by a very nice lady at the front desk at check in. Room was very nice and clean. Comfortable mattress and pillows.Nice new tv. Wireless internet worked fine. Up on a hill away from the highway so it was quiet no traffic noise at night. Breakfast was good the usual waffle maker. Also had eggs and meat. Will stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, USA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I would classify this hotel as a two star. The carpet and furniture was worn but clean. The breakfast was the typical quality inn hot meal and the facility was clean. This was a short stop on our way somewhere else so it was a good for a quick stop.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USALoveTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 242 Lakecrest Rd, Asheboro, NC 27203-7854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Asheboro
Quality Inn Asheboro
Asheboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing