We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!!”
Review of Palm Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed here during the Days Inn days until a friend bought a litlte place in Emerald Isle. Since he sold it 4 years ago started staying here again. Very happy with the price and clean room. The staff here is great, and Michael Spencer, the manager, is on top of things. me and my wife got married on the dock here in April. If you are looking for a great time at the beach, come on down for a stay. Michael and Mikki Barham

Room Tip: We stay in rooms 136 or 138, both very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 414michaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Our friends were having a wedding and this was the hotel they were staying , so I called to make reservation , man on phone was very short with me,booked anyway ,then I had a month to read bad reviews , I gave stars because it wasn't that bad ,When we arrived , both men were at front desk, and were very nice. We had room 247 , it was $99.46 a night , was clean and very cute with flamingos everywhere ,ac was cold :) we didn't go swimming there but pool looked ok, best feature is boat dock area ,we all stayed out there fishing late night !! For a beach hotel , it was just what we needed !!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hipchik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for 1 night - clean and ok, nothing fancy. Across the street from the beach. Rate was good compared to others in the area. Counter people were friendly. If you during Sunday throgh Thursday, rates are half!!
Will go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gioconda79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Each room is separately owned. Palm Suites is known as a condotel. All rooms are appointed differently. Do NOT stay in room 104. It had one very small, 17 inch, television. The bed was dreadful. The a/c unit cooled the room but was horribly loud. The carpet was dirty and had old cheerios in several corners; I was so glad that I remembered slippers. We had a table with 2 chairs, but one of the chairs was broken and the other didn't look too safe. I have stayed in this hotel since the early 1990's when it was Days Inn. Maybe some of the rooms are in better condition, but I don't think that there is any way to check beforehand.

Room Tip: Room 104 is to be avoided!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank claudia0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Average property. Room was clean but dated. The AC unit worked well but was loud. Bathroom was clean but not water efficient at all. If you stay here, ask for a room away from the pool. The pool is right out our door, so we hear everything.

There are no special amenities, so bring your own food and drinks. The room we stayed in had a small fridge and microwave. There is a king bed and queen pull out. The 2 year slept on the pull out. There is no way an adult would be comfortable.

Beach access is not convenient. You will have to drive to get to the beach.

We've stayed in other places in this area and will probably go back to those because of the extra amenities (breakfast, lounge, beach access).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaryNCTHandJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We travel to the Atlantic Beach area quite often for both business and pleasure. I have had opportunity to stay at numerous properties in the area. Palm Suites is consistently a great place to stay, I find that the rates are usually the best in the area, the rooms are always clean and well stocked, and the staff is very friendly and outgoing. I truly feel as though we are part of the family.

Short walk across the road to the beach, boat dock on site for launching your boat, or fishing with the kids, and a nice inviting pool.

I will definitely keep coming back.

Room Tip: No fitness center or Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I rented 2 rooms that had connecting doors. My 88 year old father-in-law was with us. He and one son stayed in a room that was handicap accessible with a handicap friendly bathroom which was just perfect since he uses a walker. This room had 2 queen sized beds.
The second room had just been redone and was exceptional. It had a flat screen tv in front of the sleeper sofa and one on the wall above the king sized bed.
The front desk staff and the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.
The price was excellent---a really great value.
The location made it easy to get to everything we wanted to do.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
449 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
236 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Suites

Address: 602 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5310 (Formerly Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: £49 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Suites at Atlantic Beach is the premier boutique property on the Crystal Coast. Featuring 90 custom design rooms; each designed with the owner's personality to provide you with a tranquil experience. Nine sound side boat slips and a floating launching area will give you the opportunity to bring your boat down to fully enjoy your visit. Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry facitilty, Swimming Pool, No Minimum requirements during the summer. AARP/Senior, Military, Corporate discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Suites Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach
Palm Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing