We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“It was great, better than expected!”
3.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of SEABISCUIT

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
3.5 of 5 bubbles Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Davis Family
VA
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thanks for your input - we will have our HVAC repair folks check the air conditioning since we have not experienced other complaints. We should add that this owner has hired a contractor to do some major renovation to this popular after the rental season ends. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pguilf
CO
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thanks for your input...several other reviews have mentioned the problems with the basement. We have already spoken with the owner, and he plans to totally renovate the basement area as well as install new carpet and update any other areas of the house that are in need - this work will be performed during the fall 2013. We hope you will come back next year and enjoy this nice updated oceanfront home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJM
MA
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2 of 5 bubbles Value 2 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thanks for your helpful comments. We have contacted the owner, and he has already hired a contractor to make some major changes in the first level (basement) area as well as installing new carpet and updating other areas of Seabiscuit. Seabiscuit is one of our most popular homes and is ususally booked for the entire summer. The owner realizes his beautiful oceanfront house with a private pool needs some updating and has already committed to making all the necessay changes. We hope you will come back and stay again with us next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Pennsylvania
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thanks for sharing you thoughts with us concerning our beautiful oceanfront house called Seabiscuit. Seabiscuit has always been one of our most popular rental properties. We will pass along your comments concerning the basement area to the owner with suggestions that he make improvements in this part of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Richmond VA
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
1 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe Haddock
Vermont
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kerenersville
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8886744525
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing