We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel, great staff!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel staff was extremely welcoming. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of our rooms and the ocean view. The restaurant needs to improve the quality of their food, but there are other options nearby. We're so happy that pets are allowed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We're pleased to hear that our pet friendly hotel and pleasant staff were both able to accommodate your recent stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    363
    249
    120
    61
See reviews for
464
394
50
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Wonderful people and great service. Pool and pier really nice. Quiet all week and a little loud with a big party on Friday night but before 11PM all quiet again. Clean and comfortable room and location was perfect for our fishing beach trip. Close to shopping and great restaurants, but could just stay at hotel and every need was met.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We're glad to hear that we were able to make your fishing trip more enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Reasonable rates, comfortable room with lots of floor space (one king bed may have helped this). Lots of handrails in bathroom for safety, great smelling shampoo. Suggest you find a local restaurant for breakfast...great service, but food was not hot and restaurant was by no means full. Wonderful ocean view with afternoon sun. Blinds didn't close all the way, but was on the shady side in mornings so no problem. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lrwilliams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We're glad to hear that your recent stay with us was up to your expectations. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we have passed all of your concerns on to management to be handled. We hope you will give us a second chance the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great and I will return to this hotel again. The area surrounding the hotel is wonderful and nice and appealing to the eyes. I think that the hotel should serve contential breakfast to all visitors regardless of the cost of the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and we will certainly keep these in mind for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The location was very good. We enjoyed the pier as we love to fish and walk out on it at night. The light in our bathroom would not come on fully. The maintenance man came to assess and repair it very speedily. My only complaint would be not having the recipe for the warm cookies! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Danford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We're pleased to hear that our hotel was everything you had hoped and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 October 2013

lack of sleep due to the loudness of the air condition unit. I didn't receive the room that I thought I had reserved. Instead I got a room that air conditioning unit was so loud I had to turn it off and open the door. When I opened the door I couldn't hear the ocean outside, all I heard was the air condition units running outside and the cars going by. Also, the hot tub was very cold and disappointing. This was not the hotel experience that I had expected after paying so much for my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We sincerely apologize that your hotel experience was not what you had hoped. We are in the process of replacing the loud air conditioner units. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub as well, we will make sure maintenance addresses that issue. We hope you'll give us a second chance the next time you're in the area and let us prove ourselves to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oriental, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our reservation bought 2 queen size beds with ocean view. The room overlooked the rest of the complex, with angled view of water. Curtains did not block out the lights so room bright all night long. Couldn't open slider to hear ocean, cooling systems on roof blasting noise. We must have been next to an interior closet encasing machinery since there was noise all night from hallway. The beds were too soft, small as they were. And I have to say, these new room coffee makers are terrible. The coffee is weak, the water overflows and generally this is the second hotel that has provided such poor equipment. It's $6 to get a pot of coffee from room service. We were here for business so just got up and left.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are very sorry that the guestroom did not meet your expectations, since the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority. We've addressed your concerns with our management team and the appropriate actions will be taken. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you’ll give us another try the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2717 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing