We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavík, Iceland
1 review
“Great hotel at a beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Our experience from the minute we walked in and untill we left was very pleasant. We were welcomed with the warm cookie, the room and view were very nice, breakfast was great and fast check in and out. The hotel is located in a beautiful place. I would love to come there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We're incredibly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again during your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    360
    248
    120
    61
See reviews for
463
390
50
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Havelock, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The ocean front was worth the view, friends (many rooms for the USMC ball) stayed in ocean view and looked at the parking lot. The rooms were ok but for being recently remodeled we expected more, it seemed like an older hotel. The bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 56aprils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know what you thought. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our DoubleTree beds. We hope to see you again next year for your ball.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Me and my husband recently stay here on November 15 to the 16th and we enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean we had a oceanfront view and I have no complaints. We had a balcony and it was very private. You can't see into anyone's patio and they can't see into yours. I would stay there again and I highly recommend. Oh and they are pet friendly as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coaco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We're glad to hear that our pet friendly, oceanfront rooms were exactly what you were looking for and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a great time. My kids went fishing, and they caught fish. We are diamond members, and I requested and received a room upgrade to oceanfront. The breakfast buffet has many hot and cold choices, and the staff work to assure it is clean and fresh. We plan on using our Hilton Honors points for stays at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We're glad to hear that our hotel and staff were able to provide the hospitality that you expected and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at this property back in August for a one night getaway, i was pleased with the check in and out process, the hotel itself is a refurb from a Sheraton that was flooded when a Hurricane hit the east coast. Newport Group has attempted to turn this property back into the gem it once used to be. I was slightly dissappointed that the whirlpool did not work during our stay. I had a running toilet which they fixed promptly. I was a little irritated that we had a ocean "view" room that was a bad view from the porch, but it is what it is. We also were located by the stairwell, and people were constantly coming in and out slamming the door which kept us from resting well. I loved the fact that there were beach chairs and it was near the pier. Molly's was a great place to grab a drink and an app on the run.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know your comments and concerns. We appreciate your honesty and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel staff was extremely welcoming. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of our rooms and the ocean view. The restaurant needs to improve the quality of their food, but there are other options nearby. We're so happy that pets are allowed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We're pleased to hear that our pet friendly hotel and pleasant staff were both able to accommodate your recent stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Wonderful people and great service. Pool and pier really nice. Quiet all week and a little loud with a big party on Friday night but before 11PM all quiet again. Clean and comfortable room and location was perfect for our fishing beach trip. Close to shopping and great restaurants, but could just stay at hotel and every need was met.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We're glad to hear that we were able to make your fishing trip more enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2717 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing