We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here for a long weekend anniversary getaway. Must say the location is perfect! It is Right on the beach and close to restaurants, grocery store, movie theater etc. We also really enjoyed the fact that the servers from the restaurant Mollies walk out to the beach to serve you food and drinks if you wish. Regarding the hotel itself, it could use a lil more updating. My issue was with the air conditioner in our room. It was very very noisy. I didn't ask to switch rooms, we just dealt with it. A huge issue with this hotel is with the customer service. At check in, the lady was not very pleasant! She gave me no information regarding the hotel (restaurant hours, etc) and she was very short with me. But she did give me a very delicious cookie :) so I let it slide.
But I am very disappointed with the housekeeping department. I left an item in the closet at checkout. I Called the same afternoon as my checkout to see if I could have the item returned. I had to leave a message and was told someone would get back to me ASAP. I had to call back every day, and finally reached the housekeeping manager today (5 days later). I was told that my item was not found by the housekeeping staff. I know that my item was left in that hotel room!! And I know it is my fault that I left an item, however I am very disappointed that my item will not be returned. Or, at least they could admit fault and attempt to right this wrong. The fact that I had to call Multiple times and leave several messages (that were never returned) is very frustrating. Maybe if I had been able to speak to someone the first time I called (just a few hours after checkout) I might would have my item.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Blc1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We apologize that your item was not located as well as for the other issues you ran into during your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback so we can better our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    364
    249
    120
    61
See reviews for
464
394
51
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Everything went as planned. Since we were on motorcycles, we appreciated the security in the parking lot, especially at night. Nice view of the ocean. The bar and grill next door was convenient and hassle free. friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank stevenbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and how safe you felt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
358 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here on a business trip in spring. The hotel was rather nice in the room space, quality, etc. Had an ocean view room and that was nice, able to see, hear and smell the ocean. Staff was a little aloof - not horrible, but not overly welcoming or friendly. What really is the selling point on this hotel though is the location itself - there is a boardwalk to the ocean right on the hotel property. Just lovely to be able to walk out and sit on the boardwalk/deck (There is a cute snack shop with seating area right there, though it wasn't open when I was at the property) and listen to the ocean. It wasn't super cheap, but met my expectations of what a DoubleTree should be and is definitely somewhere I would stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely try for OceanView!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklinton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Rooms were nice. Staff friendly. Wish they had a breakfast bar like other hotels do. For the cost you'd think they would. Very noisy air conditioning systems. Thought it was only mine until I asked the other group of 10 families that were staying with us also and they said theirs was the same. Didn't sleep very well because of it the first night. Second night I was so exhausted from not sleeping the night before I didn't notice the noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The property at this hotel is great, but the service is incredibly lacking - front desk, dining, etc. very disappointing. I would not spend the extra money again to stay here; not a good customer experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We apologize that you felt our customer service was lacking and we sincerely thank you for letting us know so we can take the time to better train our employees. We hope this will not keep you from giving us another chance the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I came to this hotel for a work conference. The hotel was nice. The restaurants attached to it were okay in terms of food but price was too high and service was not that good. Overall the price was kind of high but the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room and entire facility was very clean. The staff were courteous. I attended a conference in the meetings rooms and they were average. The food was also average. No complaints here, but not "wowed" either. It is right on the beach, but not every room has a "great" view of the ocean like the website says. My balcony was only about 2 ft. wide, not much to stand or sit out on and relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We're pleased to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope you'll come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2717 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing