We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super sweet people, VERY clean, fun decor, and at a great price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super sweet people, VERY clean, fun decor, and at a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We were coming from a camping trip, so we only stayed one night. This was for our anniversary so they left us some truffles and a sweet card in the room! They were super helpful with finding great seafood. The place was spotless and we had a blast! What an awesome price too! (Under $75!)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthgirltb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    50
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
167
170
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

A friend picked this place off the internet, and after seeing the photos, I was pretty excited to stay here! The location is fantastic, only a 5 minute walk to a beautiful public beach. Trish was very friendly and very helpful with lots of suggestions, and even gave us our pick of rooms. The room was nothing fancy, but that's not what we were looking for. It was clean, quiet with a fridge and microwave plus free wi-fi. There were 3 of us, so having 2 queen beds was great, and they were comfortable. The towels were a bit small and thin, but that is hardly an issue. It's very brightly decorated, but that only added to the fun. Plus, we were offered our choice of tootsie roll pop at check-in! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chilixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We've stayed at the Caribbe Inn many times. It many not be the ritz, but the rooms are clean, the location is great, and the staff is friendly. I've stayed there many times and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lafranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

The Caribbe Inn is a small, colorful hotel that has friendly management and is in a great location. We picked it off the internet and after reading some reviews we were a little hesitant but I have to say that it is quiet and very clean. There is no swimmin pool but that was not necessary for our purpose. The owners, having never met us were very understanding when we had a late check in. Going back to Atlantic beach next month and staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Man this place was great. The room was clean and perfect for us as it was pet friendly and they have a boat dock for our boat. Ms Trish and her husban were very nice and helpful for our entire stay. you cant beat the price for a clean room and friendly and family oriented stay. I would recommend this to anyone. P.S. the swing under the common area is very relaxing with the breeze blowing. Thanks again Ms Trish......

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoCoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Va
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

My wife and I stayed in room 14 of this pet friendly motel and thought it very nice. Our room was big, with 2 twin beds and bunk beds, and a fully stocked kitchen area. The beach is about 3 blocks away across a busy highway, but it's not impossible to cross. Very nice and friendly owners.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawassee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

Of all the places I stay this is one of my favorite. It's the coolest place to stay. Quiet, close to beach and sound, clean rooms, affordable prices, the owners are great. You get a tootsie pop on check-in along with handwritten notes from Trish. The hand painted rooms are like being in a Jimmy Buffett dream. I always look forward to my stay and have never been dissappointed. Anyone who dosen't like this place should just stay in an overpriced, dull, stuffy condo.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kannatibj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Property: Caribbe Inn
Address: 309 E Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing