We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing discovery!!”
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Loved this place!! We stayed here for the July 4th weekend - great location, quiet, easy to get anywhere you want to go. Ms. Trish was an excellent host. Any questions were answered and so many great references were given. Beds are very comfortable and room was clean and quiet. We are definitely calling this our main place to stay and will be returning soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is the second time I stayed here at the Caribbe Inn. I love the friendly cozy environment and beach theme! The patios are cozy and the beach is fantastic!! Very friendly and courteous staff and walking distance to some attractions :) I will definitely be returning next year :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahAnn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Caribbe Inn for 3 nights. It was a nice family vacation place to stay. The staff was very friendly, and Ms. Trish, the owner, took the time at check inn to give us information on nearby attractions, where to shop, etc. It was very quite, there was no loud partying. The rooms were the cleanest I had ever stayed at on the beach. Ms. Trish takes pride in accommodating family's, so they can have a wonderful experience while vacationing. We have found a new place to stay at a great rate!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 488Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I just spent 2 wonderful weeks at the Caribbe Inn in June. The weather was good and so was the fishing. Trish and Darrel made our stay feel like home away from home. We always enjoy our traditional summer trips here. Can't wait till our next trip in November.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I found this quaint little motel while traveling to the beach each year. I thas the highest rating for cleanliness anywhere in Atlantic Beach. It is not fancy, but it is fun and friendly.This motel is family owned and Trish Lawrence makes you feel right at home. She makes sure everything you need is ready when you arrive. They also have so many pet friendly rooms for those of us pet lovers. This place is just two blocks from the beach with easy access to all attractions and restaurants.We love this palce and return year after year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights here. When I checked in, Trish made me feel right at home. Room was very clean, cool, and roomy. We had a large refrigerator, and kitchen area that was well stocked. The beach is only a four minute walk from the place. It also has two picnic areas to use. We had a wonderful time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

First class and top quality. You won't be disappointed. I just returned home from a five night stay. When I titled this review "Old School Hospitality" I am expressing the obvious. This is a family owned and operated establishment and it shows. They truly let you know how much they appreciate your patronage. Right down to the littlest details. I can't wait to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Loretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
273 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
230 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
447 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing