We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our son is a Marine and we were going to go to Emerald Isle for our anniversary and stop and see him on the way. He said he would try to get leave for the weekend but wouldn't know till last minute. I reserved our room with Trish who could not have been sweeter. I called her the week before we left and told her we might need another room but wouldn't know yet. I told her we were celebrating our anniversary when I was talking to her. Half way to the beach our son called and said come get me. I called Trish and asked if she had another room. She said no but their other hotel which was within walking distance. She said she would call and get a room for him. She called me back in a few minutes and said they have a smaller single room that was cheaper if he wanted it. I said that was fine . We got there and got checked in and got him checked in. Our room had a happy anniversary card and chocolates in it. That was such a sweet surprise. We enjoyed our visit with our son sitting outside in the swing looking out over the inlet. The beach was a short walk across the road and we could walk to several places to eat. Trish was so sweet and friendly. It was like staying with friends. The room was very clean and had extra fluffy pillows , the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Their other hotel Hollowell's was really nice too. My son enjoyed his rest . We have a new place to stay at the beach.

Room Tip: Free wifi. Hair dryer, iron. Ironing board, cable, very good a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    51
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
169
173
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We decided to stay 8 days at Caribbe Inn. The owners could not possibly be any nicer. I am pretty sure that our housekeeper was OCD because every time she cleaned up our room, it was immaculate. I think it was the highlight of the trip!! It was so clean and quiet. And right across from the beach. The children enjoyed how the room was decorated. It was so helpful having a full fridge and a kitchen so that we did not have to eat out every meal. I loved it being so close to Fort Macon. We were able to see the canon being shot. I very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The owners were extremely friendly and pleasant. They offered extras like beach chairs, etc. Great thought was given to every detail of this property, the rooms were super cute and very clean. It was also very quiet at night. The outside offers lots of seating and the ability to grill. Very nice, the prices were TERRIFIC as well. I loved this place. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Trish and Darrel were great! WE were treated well and the rooms were clean. Easy Beach Access to a nice calm beach. Would definitely book again and will. Helpful and Nice people. WE used the kitchen and the grills outside our rooms. Very Family Friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gakagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed Friday through Monday and would go back. Owners were nice and friendly. Location was great, beach access just a short walk across the street. BP station right next door in case you wanted to pick up something really quick. Most importantly this place is clean, noticed there inspection rating was 100. No loud noise late at night, just quiet. Really enjoyed sitting on the swing and relaxing. We will absolutely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our second stay at Caribe Inn and we loved it. The rooms are clean, the owners are very friendly and the location is perfect. The prices simply cannot be beat.

The ONLY problem was that their ice service wasn't delivering to them promptly, so, they were restricted on how much ice they could provide us. But, there's a convenience store next door plus one of those Ice kiosks just down the street so that was easy enough to solve and was certainly out of their control.

You will have to walk a bit to access the beach itself. Beforehand I bought one of those beach carts that will roll on sand and holds umbrellas, chairs, etc. That was about $80 at Amazon and I highly recommend it if you have lots of "stuff" to take to the beach each day. It was a lifesaver in terms of how many trips back and forth to the room we had to make.

There is one thing you should know, in case it is not clear on their website--their rates are very low based on certain assumptions. For example, we had an efficiency that slept 4 adults and 2 children. But, what I didn't know until I got there was that the price of about $95 a night was without the surcharge for each each additional adult over 2. I believe that was $20 per night per adult. So, when there were four of us in the room that increased our rate almost 50%. (from about $95 to $135). The rates are still good, and again, maybe that was on the website and I missed it... but an additional $40 a night for 2 adults can add up over the course of several days so just be aware, especially if you are sharing a room with people and want to divide the expenses fairly beforehand.

I do wish they had more pet friendly rooms. If you are going to want a pet friendly room be sure to book VERY early! Actually if you want a room for any time, it's best to book early because this is a great place to stay and people know that!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the sweetest place. It is 1. affordable, 2. clean and well maintained, 3. friendly and helpful, and 4. worth the visit. Go. You will love the people and the place. Walking distance to the beach, awesome!

Room Tip: Any room will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#8 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Property: Caribbe Inn
Address: 309 E Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing