We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Beach Motel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Beach Motel !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We really enjoyed the clean room, friendly and hard working staff, proximity to beach (about a 3 minute walk with no major street crossing). Easy parking near your room. Clean, kid friendly pool. Lots of shopping and eating options in walking or short driving distance. Rooms are really quiet, even with a major road in front of the motel. We will be staying again in the fall !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    67
    12
    3
    11
See reviews for
87
91
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great location, clean and friendly. Highly recommended. We were booked for July 4th long weekend and the staff was very friendly and accommodating over the phone during the week as Hurrican Arthur approached. Hotel allowed us to push back our reservation a night at the last minute due to the storm. Pool is small but clean. Great location walking distance to the beach and we had front row seats in the sand for the fireworks. We had a king with sofa pullout for 4 of us (spouse and 2 kids). Kind of small for family of 4. Only real negative...there is no where to hang towels and swimsuits to dry after the beach or pool. Overall it was great!

Room Tip: We were in 504. Nice and clean. Tucked away in back away from road. Big tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gtrecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The first time me and my boyfriend stayed in April we asked if we were given an upgrade on accident! We were so pleased with our room that we recently went back for 4th of July! Very close to the beach and you can't beat the room for the price! We will never go to another beach because we loved island inn so much!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevinA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Clean. Convenient. Cheap. But most important for us: Dog Friendly. Web site says 35 lb max, but we gambled with our 80 lb lab. No one asked about our dog. It's the little dogs that usually bark anyway. Definitely worth the extra $20 for the dog.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ybj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you want to get to the beach and not spend a fortune Island Inn may be it. Very Clean. 3.5 - 4 blocks to beach. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because the air conditioner is on the loud side. If this is going to bother you, stay elsewhere. For the rest of us the rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is small -- this is a place to stay if you are going to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms further from main road may be quieter. Only an issue with 100 numbered rooms above 107 (i.e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jvaj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Island Inn was recommended by a family member. We found it to be as great as said to be. Great staff. Very clean. Quiet. Will definitely return for another visit. Already recommended to another family member as a great place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

To start off, our plans were completely demolished when hurricane arthur decided to blow thru the carolina beaches just days before july 4th. My boyfriend (now fiancé) had planned this cute get away to ocracoke island. Well after driving through the night from fl to nc 1 hour out from the ferry they decided to cancel services for that day. Frantic we start thinking of other places to go. My family always goes to atlantic beach so we thought why not. At this point it is now the 4th of july. We find this adorable hotel which amazing reviews. The staff is wonderful, extremely friendly and very understanding. The rooms are so clean, the size is perfect and the service is outstanding. Our trip has turned out to be amazing.., dont make the mistake and try booking somewhere else, go ahead and book the island inn for any trip. You wont regret it. :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lomann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#8 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sand Dollar Motel
The Sand Dollar Motel
#6 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn of Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn of Atlantic Beach

Property: Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Address: 215 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Inn of Atlantic Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Island Inn of Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing