We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The place was very clean and comfortable, receptionist helpful and the location good, with a short walk to the beach.

We were on a road trip to the East Coast and the place suited us really well for a short stay. It’s not luxurious but that is not what we expected. Good value for what you get - recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marjuliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for 2 days. Clean, comfortable room, nice pool, close to beach, close to Beaufort and Morehead City. The staff really likes dogs. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I would recommend this place to anyone I know. .we were very pleased with the staff and we decided to stay an extra night and they were very hospitable and we r definately coming back.pool was clean,wasn't crowded.we had the suite and it was like a beach house to its self.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda252Louisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Best value and location for a short vacation. They have excellent pet friendly rooms that are comfortable. Short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Near the bridge to Morehead City. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heeldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff at this location went out of their to accomadate you. The room was very well clean and the mattress super comfortable. I totally love this place and we forward to our next visit. Thank you Island Inn at Atlantic Beach NC, for making our vacation a grand slam home run.

Room Tip: The king size bed room, the rooms with the full kitchen are great also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wastk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great location of property and rooms were clean, but our room #104, had a cigarette smell. I tried to discuss with front desk. She did bring us an empty bottle of Febreeze. I asked to speak to management, front desk then called to our room to let us know management wasn't on premises but if we were unhappy we could leave. That's not how you resolve an issue, someone needed to smell the room. Compliant wasn't addressed from management so I placed a phone call to management. Basically I was called a liar, she states she personally smells all rooms!!! I'm a former smoker and know the smell.

Room Tip: check out your room before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to describe your stay at the Island Inn of Atlantic Beach. We have a very strict no smoking policy at our hotel that results in a $200.00 fine if any of our guests smoke inside their room. We have every guest sign this policy at the time of check-in and it is stated in all of the rooms. At the time of check-out the rooms are then cleaned and inspected by housekeeping as well as management. I frequently inspect the rooms myself to ensure that our property is held to the highest standard. Room 104 was inspected by the general manager prior to this guest checking into the room. When the complaint was made to the front desk, the front desk clerk went to the room ASAP to inspect the smell of the room. The clerk as well as another member of the guests' party both agreed they could not smell anything. In an attempt to satisfy the guest Febreeze was brought to the room to help with the smell the guest was smelling. The hotel was sold out for the dates the guest was staying, so there was no other room the guest could have been moved too. The front desk contacted upper management and it was decided to offer them a full refund since we were not able to move them to another room and there did not seem to be anything more we could do to satisfy the guest. The guest decided to stay and declined the refund. I appreciate the guest speaking to me on 08/13/14. I take every complaint as well as compliment personally because it is a direct reflection of the work me and my staff put into the Island Inn of Atlantic Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

reservations and check in were excellent. Room was clean and neat. can't say enough about how relaxing and welcoming is Island Inn. Our dogs were welcomed as if old friends with treats and extra attention. The staff quickly is on a first name basis with all guests no matter how many legs. We left a Kindle in the room and they called us within 10 minutes of departure to come back and get it. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceODonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
761 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#8 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
35 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#6 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn of Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn of Atlantic Beach

Address: 215 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Inn of Atlantic Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Island Inn of Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing