We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Little Beachfront Cottage!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avon, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob R
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Beachfront Cottage!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are staying here as I write this. Found it on TripAdvisor, and it has exceeded our expectations. Since there are only two previous reviews from 2014, I wanted folks to be aware of some improvements: There is now a cute little 3/4 size dishwasher and the fridge has an ice maker. Many furnishings and fixtures appear new or recent, including granite counters, a huge stainless steel kitchen sink, living room furniture and flooring. WiFi is pretty decent- about 25 Mbps downloads. There may be a washer & dryer room under the house- we haven't checked. The cottage is clean and fresh, even though it's pet friendly. Everything works, including the 42" flat screen TV. This is a two-story cottage on stilts, so you'll have 3 sets of stair to the living room & kitchen on the 2nd floor. It's more of a dune view than ocean view, but you can see a sliver of ocean from the 2nd floor deck- more if you're standing. It's a duplex, so there's always a chance you'll have noisy neighbors, but the other unit (TWO BY THE SEA-A 303) is vacant for our stay. Public access path to the beach is right next to the cottage. Everyone we interacted with at the Management Co., Dolphin Realty, was very friendly and helpful. This is our 3rd trip to the Outer Banks, and one of the nicest cottages we've rented!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review! This side was re-modeled very recently. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philragto...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location. We loved Avon and the view from the balcony. The size was perfect for us. It was clean. Loved the outdoor shower. It was definitely dated, but that kinda gave it charm. The main negative for us was the screen to the balcony was ripped very badly. We called the reality company immediately and they said they would send someone to fix it the next day. No one ever showed. I think this should have been fixed before anyone was allowed to check in. We also missed having a dishwasher and icemaker ,and the tv was very outdated , but if your coming for the location, its great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: maintenace on the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Two by the Sea. It is a charming 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Cottage in Avon and a nice location. We are sorry that the screen to the slider did not get repaired in a timely matter. It will be addressed to see why it was not taken care of in a timely matter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjollyc
1 review
“Great affordable beach house”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house was perfect for us. It has only the basics, which is all we needed. It was very clean. It is ocean front, but still a bit if a walk to the beach. Had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
So glad you had a great time and enjoyed the cottage! Two by the Sea is a nice simple cottage that is a short walk to the beach. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing