We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding good rooms in a rural area”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Ohio Northern University
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ada
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This inn has been a lifesaver for visiting our family in Hardin County Ohio. It is located on a lovely campus not too far from our family home. A full Breakfast is included in the cost. The staff has always been friendly and willing to help with any requests. The inn had some maintenance issues in the past which have been rectified. There are some modifications taking place in one wing now, but we were not effected by them. I would recommend the Inn to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einnoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInnatONU, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Ohio Northern University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for the recommendation! Customer service is a priority at The Inn and our staff is always ready to assist our guests. Please let us know when you'll be back in the area and we'll do our best to make your next stay just as enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

we have stayed at the Inn on several occasions in the last 4 years while our daughter attended ONU. Overall, it is always very clean, comfortable beds and spacious rooms. However, the breakfast is mediocre and hasn't changed much over the 4 years, and staff is not very friendly and a bit rude at times. In addition I was unable to access wifi during our last stay there and was told it was because our room has a wall that blockers it. Would like to know this prior to booking and moving in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scale32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInnatONU, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Ohio Northern University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We appreciate your repeat business. I'm very sorry that you experienced anything unpleasant while you were with us. Our top priority is serving our guests. Please let our staff know upon arrival that WiFi is very important to you. Also, please feel free to contact the General Manager directly should you have any problems during your next stay with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We regularly attend events at Ohio Northern and look forward to our stays at the Inn. We have reserved rooms for family and friends and are always treated warmly and thoughtfully by staff from booking the rooms to checkout the Inn at ONU is well worth the price. Be advised booking in advance is a must. The rooms are nice, comfortable, clean and everything you need is in the room or in the hotel. The food and drink service is excellent and consistantly 4 of 5 stars. Room service is fast and efficient. I enjoy the breakfast buffet for the variety. If you prefer fine dining order from the menu. The chef will prepare a wonderful meal. Linens are always fresh and clean. Bath rooms are always spotless. The staff is well trained and do a great job.

Room Tip: The Inn is located on campus close to the theater and easily within walking distance of anything you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcpennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed here for a 1 night stay while visiting Ohio Northern with my daughter. Half the hotel is under renovation, but we never heard any construction noise. Our room must have been newly renovated for it was very nice. Turn down service with chocolates on the pillows. The bathroom had an overhead rain shower and a vanity sink both within and outside of the bathroom. Room was extremely nice for the $100/night rate. The front desk included breakfast for us at no additional charge. Fantastic breakfast buffet. White tablecloth service and fantastic food. I would highly recommend a stay here if visiting the area. I was highly impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLEfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I found this hotel online and was amazed at the amenities. After staying the night I am still
amazed at the amenities especially when you factor in the relatively reasonable price. The room was classy with great bed, flat screen TV, Wireless Internet, and wonderful bathroom that
you would only find in upscale hotels. Slate coutertops,,,outside sink and mirror, warming rack for you towels, rainfall shower, and comfortable sofa all added up to make the room elegant and very functional. To boot you get a free breakfast with linen tableclothes and real china. The breakfast was excellent and service was superb. Take advantage of this wonderful Hotel
even if you are just getting away for the weekend.

Room Tip: Take a second story room as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I spent the night at The Inn At Ohio Northern University on March 23, 2013. Hotel is very, very nice. Room was spacious and very modern. Turn down service with a chocolate left on our beds was a nice surprise. In room built in microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, flat screen tv. Beds very comfortable with nice bedding.

Breakfast had a large assortment of foods consisting on eggs, bacon, ham, bagels, breads, crepes, home fries, pancakes, sausage gravy/biscuts, fresh fruit, etc. Very reasonable price comparable to major hotel chains. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have stayed at The Inn twice in the past month, and enjoyed each visit. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I was doing some computer work and there was ample space for me to set up. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious. The shower was great - good pressure and a shower head over my head which was a nice treat. My room was quiet and there was a good selection of tv channels to watch. There was a mini-frig in my room. The breakfast buffet included eggs, bacon, french toast, fruit, sweet rolls, muffins, etc. and was very nicely displayed. The dinner menu was limited, but the food was very good. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The parking lot was a little congested, but acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn at Ohio Northern University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Ohio Northern University

Address: 401 W College Ave, Ada, OH 45810-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Ada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ada
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Ohio Northern University is located on the stunning 300-acre University campus, making it the perfect hotel for your college visit. If it's not the University that brings you to the Inn at ONU, our Ada Ohio hotel will offer you the perfect oasis for a romantic getaway, business trip or leisure travel. Our advanced audio visual technology is state-of-the-art, making in the perfect venue for meetings and events. The Inn offers luxurious spacious guestrooms, all equipped with complementary amenities to make your stay peaceful and comfortable. Guests will also appreciate our Fresh Start Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Ohio Northern University Hotel Ada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing