We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”
Review of Gasoline Alley

Gasoline Alley
Ranked #10 of 479 Restaurants in Akron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice dinner but a long wait. This tiny restaurant had wonderful food but the wait may take you back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    70
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love their deep dried mushrooms and ranch dressing. Something about that ranch is just so fresh and unlike any other ranch! Not sure if they make it or what?! The pastrami is also excellent. I love going when Sara is there, she is an old family friend and always cheerful and friendly and funny as heck! She uplifts the whole place with her humor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akrincramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Local Diner Where Everyone Knows Your Name”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

If you like small diners, then this is the place for you! I was impressed how so many of the customers knew one another, and we certainly were not ignored. It is what it is: a small diner and a bit noisy from people enjoying themselves. However, the atmosphere and decor are enjoyable and fun, and it is a lot better than going to some chain restaurant. When we travel, we love to try local places, and this was one of the ones recommended. The food is good and the service friendly; a lot of the menu is deli sandwiches, but they still offer many other things. Great soup - we had Seafood Neuberg with our "sissy" size sandwiches and fries, which with the soup was more than enough. I had the Rueben which was great and my wife had a Turkey Rueben which she loved. If you want a funky little place with good, reasonably priced food, then Gasolin Alley is for you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza and sandwiches!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a very small and unique place - must do if in the area! The pizza is the thing to order, if not one of the sandwiches.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeyColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deli-style Sandwiches WIN”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

If you're in the mood for a real deli sandwich and awesome fried evilness go no further! It certainly isn't diet food but it's a great once-in-awhile splurge. There is a TON of selection, so even if you feel like sticking to the lighter side they have wonderful pita/greek sandwiches and even good salads.
Yes, it can be cramped so if that's not your thing go early on a weekday.
Good beer and cocktail selection as well!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gasoline Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing