We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the spot for Mediterranean food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aladdin’s Eatery

Aladdin’s Eatery
Ranked #10 of 469 Restaurants in Akron
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the spot for Mediterranean food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Mmm....we eat here nearly every week. Chicken-lentil chili with feta, pitas and hummus, fresh fruit smoothies, greek pitzas....Everything is delicious, fresh, and good for you. We always leave feeling refreshed, never weighed down. And never can believe how cheap our bill is!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andekixtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    32
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, OH
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Middle East treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Aladdin's can please many palates! The hummus is thick and creamy and the falafel divine! Don't forget to order a dessert-beyond mouth watering...the carrot cake tastes like something your mother made, only better :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgesaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoy eating Aladdin's food especially knowing you will be eating fresh ingredients. Consistently excellent food. Our children also like eating here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Glad I tried it...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

In Akron on business the next day, and arrived about 45 minutes before it closed. I received a nice welcome and good service even though I was by myself, and they were prepping for closing at the end of a long Sunday. I had the BABA ...excellent, and the Aladdin's Favorite Combo, also very good. Plenty of food, but not too much; good service, and happy people. You gotta try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StageCaptainC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The food, service, and price are all very good. They have an excellent variety of Middle Eastern food choices. If you are not familiar with Tabouli, Falafel, and Shawarma, the menu can be intimidating. If so, spend a couple of minutes reading their menu on the webiste (www.aladdinseatery.com) ahead of time. This restaurant is my go to when kids aren't around.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Akron_OBX_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aladdin’s Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Aladdin’s Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing