We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Chicken”
Review of Stubby's Pub and Grub - CLOSED

Stubby's Pub and Grub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thai Chicken”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Best Thai chicken I have ever had! My Husband loved their fried chicken and we also had a phenominal crabcake. Love, Love this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsbee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    6
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had a great dinner , everything we had far exceeded our expectations. Blows moosehead out of the water.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daverodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting food”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were looking for a quick meal when we stayed in Amherst, and stumbled across Stubby's. The food was imaginative and well cooked; it wasn't gourmet, but it was certainly tasty. The Reuben egg rolls were excellent, as was the deconstructed mac and cheese. Both were appetizers, but either could easily have served as a full dinner. (Okay, I managed to eat both at one sitting, but I would have been happy with one.) All in all, a fine place for a casual dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MacThespian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Stubby's. There were many different and interesting menu items to choose from. I had the Bison Meatloaf in Chipotle sauce with cheesy grits and fried okra. My husband had the Braised Brisket with mashed potatoes and sautéed vegetables. Everything was very good and cooked just right. The cheesy grits are my favorite and the sauce on the meatloaf was just spicy enough to give it a great flavor. The brisket was very tender and delicious. We had the Hampton Cake for dessert which was chocolate cake with chocolate mousse and more chocolate. It was a great ending to the meal. They had a large selection of beer and wine with an adjoining wine cellar for wine tasting. We are not drinkers so did not try any of those. We enjoyed the décor including the old brick walls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monongahela
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice stop off the Ohio TK. on our road trips we like to go off the pike and look for a place to eat. Well we found Stubbys. Food was good and friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stubby's Pub and Grub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing