We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I asked for AAA rate when I called. It was late when I...”
Review of Days Inn Amherst

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Amherst
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    62
    70
    83
    54
See reviews for
146
50
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Millsboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. We always returned to a clean and comfortable room at the end of each day. The staff eagerly answered any questions we had and made sure we were aware of all of the amenities. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us. As well as writing your review. I am glad to hear that the staff was polite and helpful and that your room was in great condition when you return each night. I thank you again for the kind words. I appreciate it. I hope you will return as a guest soon. Thank you again. Respectfully signed, Kayla Hubbard, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warren
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

check-in was easy but priceline charged me $302.56 when they paid $245 on this room .no area to hang clothes holes in wall curtain falling off hooks asked for extra pillows and towels and the manager put on my receipt the number of pillows and towels they gave me i was told anyone using priceline or hotel.com etc. were thieves and i felt bad the service was terrible and priceline will not do anything i will never book through priceline again

Room Tip: lights outside of rooms shine in windows and with curtains falling the room was bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxtlfm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
I would first like to thank you for staying with us. And I would like to thank you for writing your review. I would like to apologize that all this happened to you. Yes, it is true that online travel websites like Priceline does pay us less then you pay them. You should of never been told that you were thieves and I will be looking into who would say that. For the maintenance issues, I will be placing those on a list for the maintenance personal to look at right away. For Priceline not helping you, I do apologize for that as well. I hope you have a great day. Respectfully signed, Kayla Hubbard, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amherst hotels

Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The front desk area was completely filthy. The beds were very uncomfortable and the hotel is run down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review. I would like to apologize not only for the lobby being dirty when you were here but for the bed not being comfortable for you. I understand the hotel does need renovation and will inform the correct personal of your suggestion. Again, I do apologize and I hope that you will return to see that the hotel is better than your experience. Respectfully signed, Kayla Hubbard, assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
4.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland West - Lorain - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amherst

Property: Days Inn Amherst
Address: 934 N Leavitt Rd, Amherst, OH 44001-1137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amherst 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amherst Hotel Amherst
Amherst Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing