We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”
Review of Days Inn Amherst

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Amherst
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank admelfo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We checked in everything looked great until we went to bed and there was white stains all over the comforter, we called the office asking for a new one and it took the lady a hour and a half then when she brought a clean one she dropped it on the ground and gave it to us it smelt like cigars so we ended up going out and buying a new blanket. The shower drain was clogged and the shower was leaking all over the floor we called the office it took the guy 30 mins to get there. He looked at us and said what is even the problem and we showed him it was going all over the floor he then got mad at us and slammed the door in my boyfriends face. We then called the front office and got to switch rooms we showered and left to go home because it was such an awful experience. Not once did anyone apologize to us for the guy slamming the door in my boyfriend'a face nor about the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollsj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stained grout in the tub, peeling ceiling, exhaust fan sounded like a chainsaw being started and vent was clogged with sticky dust. Room itself was fairly clean excepting collected dirt in corners around main and bathroom door. Would never, EVER have booked this room had I known it was on ground level, just for safety reasons. Pillows were abominable, filling was so broken down it was just a million little nubs. The "complimentary breakfast" was cold cereal, pump coffee (which was cold by the time I got to it at 8:30 am), and some limp danishes, toast and two toaster waffles which you would presumably toast yourself in a two-slice toaster. The owner could barely be bothered to check me out because he was busy on a phone call. I feel I overpaid by about ten dollars, considering, but if you just need a bed, this might be the best option in amherst. Skip denny's, head to the quarry rock diner nearby for an amazing locals-only breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, General Manager at Days Inn Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with us. The bathrooms were touched up. Including the grout, ceiling and fans. I apologize again about your stay. Respectfully, Kayla Hubbard, Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
4.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
334 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amherst

Address: 934 N Leavitt Rd, Amherst, OH 44001-1137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range: £33 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amherst 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amherst Hotel Amherst
Amherst Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing