We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Stays So Far”
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Super 8 Ashland
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Two Stays So Far”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Even though an older motel, this Super 8 was surprisingly good. My room was exceptionally clean, as was the bathroom. Smelled fresh. Clean sheets and towels. Bed was comfortable providing a good night's sleep. Staff was nice, rates were very good. Near main road and food nearby. This Super 8 would be my choice of places to stay if in the area again and I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    70
    53
    26
    13
See reviews for
68
35
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is close to the interstate and easy to find. First floor rooms have a door directly to the parking lot, but we had to walk up a flight of stairs to our second floor room. The room was neat and clean and the bed comfortable. The light in the bath works on a motion sensor and may turn off when you are in the shower. The breakfast bar was very minimal. I didn't try the WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Actually this property needs a lot of help. The room was dark, the air conditioning unit was old, loud, but did work. The breakfast bar was just plain sad. There is a restaurant next door. I was in town for an event at Mid Ohio so moving to another hotel would have been difficult.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachute, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

hello I stayed at 2301 brown ave in New hamshire near the airport well it was clean and they were very Curtis I enjoyed my stay very much my mom and I were there since Tuesday afternoon the 14th of july 2014 and we got fresh towels everyday we asked 4 them there is no pool but there are beach's if tt is swimming u want, yes I had internet, it worked just fine so if u start off nice to them then they will be nice back you want fancy go to a fancy place you want normal and down to earth go to super 8 . I will stay there again my next trip.

Room Tip: take a none smoking room on the 3thd floor it was the better floor of them all.. sorry no photo'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This must be an older building, no elevator, busy street and had a broken front door. First night of our vacation and had reservations. if no prior reservations had been made I would not have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I could not have had it any better. Room was comfortable, clean, and staff greeted you with a smile, like they were welcoming old friends or family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vickie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
17.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
17.6 mi away
Towne Place Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Property: Super 8 Ashland
Address: 736 US Highway 250 E, (Exit 186), Ashland, OH 44805-8930 (Formerly Ashland Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Super Eight
Ashland Super 8
Super 8 Ashland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing