We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We arrived late at night on our first night in Ashland, and the staff had us checked in quickly, The beds were heavenly, and the hotel was clean and up-to-date. The complimentary breakfast was good and had bacon, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. We will stay here again when in Ashland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asxoh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
This is so great to hear. Thank you for taking time to let us know that your stay was great. We hope you will come back to visit us on your next journey.
Jennifer Starcher- Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    37
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
39
21
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hopton
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stopped at this hotel while driving from New York to Tennessee. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and helpful with directions to a restaurant for dinner.The included breakfast was very nice with good hot choices. I would stay here again although it was pretty pricey with a one night stay at $153.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Lawn
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over a four year period at least twenty times at an $89 rate. Because I booked thru you I was chargedv $220 dollars for 1 nite. What a RIPOFF! I would NEVER recommend using your service!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Mary P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the rates. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

WE stayed at this hotel and will never stay again.. First of all there system was to have been down so all we got has a receipt was a old fashioned credit card slip with nothing but a money amt on it. We told them we need a full hotel receipt for my work records. They sent an email to give them a fax number we did still nothing. This hotel needs new management , they promise you stuff and it does not happen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Bea P,

We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the 3rd floor and I requested a first floor room, and it was no problem. The room was nicely decorated, and comfortable. I found a pair of dirty under ware when I opened the drawer to put clothes away...nasty...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Colleen B,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your overall stay with us and appreciated our friendly staff service. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. I am sorry your stay was negatively impacted due to item found in your room. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Have stayed here before, as it is on the way for some trips we have made.

Easy to find, rooms comfortable, front desk staff pleasant. However, think we got a "newbie", as she had many more questions concerning our reservation than previous employees we have dealt with.

Room Tip: Have stayed both front & back of hotel. No issues either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyLafayette_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel location is excellent, easy to find and easy to park. The rooms are wonderful, the halls and common areas clean and well-kept. Was pleasantly surprised to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room, good WiFi, and plenty of place to work (which, sadly, is what I'm doing on New Year's Eve!). But best of all was Rachel, who not only righted a botched reservation through Hotels.com (will never book through them again, as this is not the first time they've messed up a reservation for me), but was incredibly friendly and pleasant through the whole process. For a holiday evening that had her hopping, she was an absolute joy when I wasn't feeling up to par. Thanks, Rachel!

Room Tip: I can't say anything about the other rooms, but our fourth floor room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asxoh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. It is very nice to hear that Rachel was able to accomodate you! Please visit us again soon.
Jennifer Starcher Front Office Manager-HI Express-Ashland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Address: 1392 Township Road 743, Ashland, OH 44805-8926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, OH is conveniently located 1/4 mile W. of I-71 on US Route 250 (exit 186). The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, OH has 4 floors & 89 guest rooms (23 suites, most featuring hot tubs) all equipped with free high speed internet access. Only minutes from Ashland University and the downtown area. Walking distance to McDonald's and Wendy's restaurants; four full-service restaurants within 1 mile. Indoor Pool/Exercise Facility/Game Room open 5:30am to 11:00pm. Express Start Breakfast Bar available 6:30am to 9:30am. On-site guest laundry facility. 3500 sq. feet of meeting & banquet space with planning assistance. Visit Ashland, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Hotel Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing