We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slim Pickens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, NC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slim Pickens”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When visiting Ashland the hotel choices are pretty slim. Stayed here for lack of choices. The rooms are clean but smell musty especially the bathroom. The staff is friendly and helped me when with a problem with my reservation. Not sure how old this property is but it could use some updating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asxoh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you found the room to be clean and the staff to be helpful. Sorry to hear that there was a musty smell. We have recently done some major updates. I will make sure we look into the smell you mentioned.
We truly appreciate your review and hope you will visit again when you are in the area.
Jennifer Starcher- Front Office Manager HIE-Ashland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    39
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
41
21
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Best choice for hotel in rural area. I was visiting for a writing conference and didn't want the campus accommodations. I went in a day earlier to get some work done and I found the room and hotel pleasant and quiet. Also clean and very comfortable. I will stay again when I return for the conference next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragamuffingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is great HIE in Ashland ohio, I have stayed a number of times for work and the place is clean, quite and friendly. Exactly what I need. The breakfast is always fresh you don't get the feeling that they take food and leave it out for hours on end, and the location is convenient to the I 71

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank woodske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asxoh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Wow. Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate it. We will make sure to keep up the great work.
Jennifer Starcher- Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly and competent staff (Cassandra); made great local recommendations and assisted with room selection on busy weekend.

Close to expressway and restaurants.

Would stay at this hotel again when in the area.

fch

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fran and Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asxoh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
A big thank you for the kind words you have shared. Cass is great and I am so happy to hear that she was able to assist you in restaurant selection. We cannot wait until your next visit with us!
Jennifer Starcher- Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We arrived late at night on our first night in Ashland, and the staff had us checked in quickly, The beds were heavenly, and the hotel was clean and up-to-date. The complimentary breakfast was good and had bacon, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. We will stay here again when in Ashland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asxoh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
This is so great to hear. Thank you for taking time to let us know that your stay was great. We hope you will come back to visit us on your next journey.
Jennifer Starcher- Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stopped at this hotel while driving from New York to Tennessee. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and helpful with directions to a restaurant for dinner.The included breakfast was very nice with good hot choices. I would stay here again although it was pretty pricey with a one night stay at $153.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Lawn
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over a four year period at least twenty times at an $89 rate. Because I booked thru you I was chargedv $220 dollars for 1 nite. What a RIPOFF! I would NEVER recommend using your service!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Mary P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the rates. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashland
49 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
117 reviews
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
16.9 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Address: 1392 Township Road 743, Ashland, OH 44805-8926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, OH is conveniently located 1/4 mile W. of I-71 on US Route 250 (exit 186). The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, OH has 4 floors & 89 guest rooms (23 suites, most featuring hot tubs) all equipped with free high speed internet access. Only minutes from Ashland University and the downtown area. Walking distance to McDonald's and Wendy's restaurants; four full-service restaurants within 1 mile. Indoor Pool/Exercise Facility/Game Room open 5:30am to 11:00pm. Express Start Breakfast Bar available 6:30am to 9:30am. On-site guest laundry facility. 3500 sq. feet of meeting & banquet space with planning assistance. Visit Ashland, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Hotel Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing