We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and fun place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Very clean and fun place to stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This hotel was very clean from the front door throughout the rooms. The free breakfast bar in the morning saved money and was very tasty and also very clean and stocked. The staff was friendly and also helpful. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeKra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    37
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
39
21
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Extremely comfortable beds. Large rooms. Large bathrooms.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank danicalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 February 2009

I Travel to Ashland several times a year for business, and this hotel is my "home". The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, an the included breakfast is more than adequate.
If you are a Priorotity Club member, be sure to use yourcard at check-in, you get two free snacks!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustAUser10000000000
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2008

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. A great hotel. Very clean, very nice interior, great room, great pool and hot tub. The morning breakfast was as expected; I was happy to get my cereal and milk. Bathrooms were large and very clean. Even the corners in the hallway were clean; carpeting looked new. I was very impressed.

The only con I have is the beds are not what I am used too; but that is personal preference.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Did not like the bed I had in my room.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JustAUser10000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

We booked a two bedroom suite for Christmas week. The rooms were large and comfortable (We had 4 adults and a toddler). However...The pull-out sofa was not fit to sleep on. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor. The king bed in the bedroom was fine.

The first night we were in a room in which none of the drains drained. It was late, so we made due. In the morning we reported the problem to the front desk and were greeted with a less than courteous response. They were supposed to have maintenance fix the problem during the day while we were out. When we returned that evening, no repairs had been made. Again we went to the front desk and were told they would give us a different room. So...at 10 pm we packed everything up and moved down the hall. The second room was better...except the pull out couch. We again slept on the floor. (We met another family on a different floor who were also having problems with their plumbing.)

We did not find the staff particularly helpful. When we were checking out we asked to see the manager. She listened to our complaints, indicated that the drains were still not fixed (5 days later!), and took the first night's stay off the bill.

On positive notes...the breakfast was exceptional and the girls who took care of it were the friendliest members of the staff. We also enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NYTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

I've lived in the Ashland area for 30+ years now. I've had many family members stay at this hotel and have given me their thoughts and I've seen it first hand.

The Holiday Inn Express is by far the best hotel to stay at in Ashland, or around the area. It's clean, the rooms are big, the staff is typically very nice. They try to make things right too. It's a short distance (a few blocks) from Interstate 71, which makes getting on and off easy. It has always been a safe area for as long as I've been here. The rooms are big (for an Express motel)and clean. We are one hour south of Cleveland and one hour north of Columbus. It's about 40 minutes (normal time and traffic) to the Mid Ohio race course and about 50 minutes (ballpark) to Amish country.

Within one mile to the East, there is a Starbucks, Taco Bell, a Perkins family restaurant, Grandpa's Cheese Barn (great for Ohio and Amish gifts and food!). Across the street is a McDonalds and Wendy's. Within one mile to the West is a Wal Mart with a shopping complex including Donato's pizza and another coffee store, and then down a bit is a Buehler's for groceries if needed and a great steak place called Jake's. About a mile West is a Bob Evans.

I cannot recommend the hotel that sits across the road from it right next to Wendy's. It has gotten worse through the years.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank tomswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Typical roadside fair here. Nothing bad to report nothing out standing just the standard Holiday Inn Express product. Clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast set up and good rates.

This is a block off I-71 and there is the clustering of Fast food and Gas stations shops near by. There is a Starbucks with in ½ mile.

I asked for a handicappped room and was on the second floor. Odd but managable.

You will not go wrong with an overnighter here. Probably not much more than that.

  • Liked — near by starbucks
  • Disliked — mean breakfast attendants
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Address: 1392 Township Road 743, Ashland, OH 44805-8926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, OH is conveniently located 1/4 mile W. of I-71 on US Route 250 (exit 186). The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland, OH has 4 floors & 89 guest rooms (23 suites, most featuring hot tubs) all equipped with free high speed internet access. Only minutes from Ashland University and the downtown area. Walking distance to McDonald's and Wendy's restaurants; four full-service restaurants within 1 mile. Indoor Pool/Exercise Facility/Game Room open 5:30am to 11:00pm. Express Start Breakfast Bar available 6:30am to 9:30am. On-site guest laundry facility. 3500 sq. feet of meeting & banquet space with planning assistance. Visit Ashland, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Hotel Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing