We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashtabula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Ashtabula B&B and Inns
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Deb and Dale were so very nice and helpful on our Anniversary / my birthday stay.
They were knowledgeable about the area and the food was delicious! The pond and house
were so nice and peaceful! We chatted for a couple of hours at breakfast and felt a genuine
connection,they really listened and also gave of themselves during our chat.Loved seeing the pictures of their trip too! We will be back! Thanks!-jason

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heddy180, Owner at Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Jason & Shelly! Thank you! Having great guests like you two is what's awesome! Getting involved in a conversation with you is easy, you have so much to share, and are you always smiling? It was fun! I'm happy you had such a good time, come back when you can stay longer and don't forget to throw some sleeves in the bike next time. Hope your ride home wasn't cold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willard, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This is the 2nd stat at the bula moon B & B. It is the best! I plan to go back again. It is relaxing and quiet. Deb and her husband are the most wonderful hosts we have encountered. The breakfast was to die for and the attention to detail was awsome. We enjoy wine tasting so it is a great location to see all the local wineries. The hosts were very helpful with all questions we had about the area. They have a great hot tub to relax in after a day site seeing. Thanks Deb and dale for a great stay. We definatly will be back in the near future. Thanks again Tina and Jerry

Room Tip: Both rooms are very clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tms85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Deb180, Owner at Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
We enjoy the enthusiasm in which you approach each day of your stay with us! Thank you for being such charming guests and hope to see you this summer for Wine & Walleye!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

To say that our stay at Bula Moon was relaxing is an understatement. From the moment we walked through the door to our home away from home we were greeted by a calming energy. Soaking our cares away in the large jetted hot tub and melting the stress away by the magic hands of the massage therapist that comes right to the B & B are a couple of ways we found to wind down. Not only did we enjoy the local wineries and restaurants we enjoyed touring the covered bridges as well. Each morning we arose to smells of breakfast waiting for us. Stuffed blueberry french toast with cheesy potatoes was our favorite.
When you come to Bula Moon as a stranger looking for a place to relax you leave as a friend of the most gracious hosts we’ve had the pleasure to meet in our travels. Deb and Dale are kindred spirits who lovingly open their home to all who walk through their doors.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Deb180, Owner at Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for your friendship and loyalty to Bula Moon & Ashtabula County! We realize there are many lovely places to stay for your frequent "getaways" and we are grateful that you always return to Bula Moon! Guests don't get any better than you two!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashtabula
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
413 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
90 reviews
24.7 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
8.2 mi away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
498 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7218 Austinburg Road, Ashtabula, OH 44004
Region: United States > Ohio > Ashtabula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ashtabula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in a carefree atmosphere at Bula Moon B&B! With the heart of wine country within ten miles down,covered bridges nearby, the picturesque Ashtabula Harbor area and Geneva-on-the-Lake (Ohio's oldest resort town) around the corner,a hot tub and comfy bed are exactly what you need to finish a great day in Ashtabula, Ohio!Six acres of manicured lawn & pond provides a perfect setting for sunbathing or laying back with a good book and glass of wine. Bula Moon also features a Great Room with an outdoor deck where you will be served a hearty breakfast of your choice. Rest in our hot tub, have a massage under the trees, enjoy our outdoor bar,or snuggle around the bonfire and you will soon realize, Ahhh..life is good at Bula Moon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bula Moon Bed & Breakfast Ashtabula, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing