We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crows Nest

Crows Nest
Ranked #13 of 70 Restaurants in Ashtabula
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashtabula, OH, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Our waitress decided to put a table of twenty's order in before ours even though she took ours first, we waited an hour and a half to get our meal and all she could say was sorry, the kitchen took theirs first. See photo

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My cousin who lives in Ashtabula comes here often and I was anxious to try it. The place is quite big and was fairly busy for a weekday about 12:30pm. Since there were 7 of us, my cousin had called ahead to reserve a table for us for lunch. There is also a bar on one side of the restaurant and they sold t-shirts/tank tops.

My cousin and husband had the perch sandwich which was very good and fresh.

My aunt, mom and dad had the seafood platter which consisted of various fried fish. All 3 were very happy with their choices.

I had the seafood crab and shrimp salad, it was very good; I would have preferred a romaine or arugula lettuce rather than iceberg but it was still good.

My uncle had the chicken fettucine alfredo and here unfortunately they missed the mark. His fettucine was drenched, I'm not kidding, drenched in cream sauce.

Prices were very, very reasonable. The locals certainly seem to enjoy it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stellina1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellroy, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“It's not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We ate at the Crows Nest Friday and Saturday and it got mixed reviews. 3 of us ordered the prime rib special and it was't real good. It was like we all got end cuts and it had little flavor. I think they cooked it to fast because you couldn't cut it with a fork. The mashed potatoes and gravy was awesome and the salad with house dressing was decent. One person ordered a seafood alfredo pasta special and everyone agreed that it was great. Day two 3 of us had the delmonico steak sandwich and it was gristly, which a delmonico shouldn't be. The other person had shrimp alfredo and loved it. May want to stick to the italian food when you order. The pizza looked alright. We had a good waitress on friday night and tipped well. We had a bad waitress Saturday and didn't tip her.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stop by for great food at reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We visit this area a couple times per year and a stop at the Crow's Nest is always a part of the visit. The kids love their chicken wings and I love the huge menu. There is something for everyone and the prices and atmosphere are family friendly. The food is always very good! Weekends are busy so get there early for a seat or plan to wait. They also offer take out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dink1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austinburg, ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We have been to the Crow's Nest many times. The food is very good and we have never had a bad meal. The pasta is very good and so are the sandwiches.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crows Nest also viewed

 

Been to Crows Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing