We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!”
Review of Harbor Perk

Harbor Perk
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Ashtabula
Description: Independent coffee shop which houses two on-site roasters that run almost daily. We specialize in roasting 100% arabica coffee beans that are seasonal and fresh. We carry 15-20 single origin varietals from all over the world and have a different light, medium and dark roast on brew every day, as well as the specialty espresso based drinks, teas, pastries, and smoothies. Free wi-fi. Great atmosphere, cool old historical building on a very hip little street close to the mouth of the Ashtabula River and steps away from Lake Erie. Worth the drive for the best fresh-roasted coffee between Cleveland and Erie!
Restaurant details
Description: Independent coffee shop which houses two on-site roasters that run almost daily. We specialize in roasting 100% arabica coffee beans that are seasonal and fresh. We carry 15-20 single origin varietals from all over the world and have a different light, medium and dark roast on brew every day, as well as the specialty espresso based drinks, teas, pastries, and smoothies. Free wi-fi. Great atmosphere, cool old historical building on a very hip little street close to the mouth of the Ashtabula River and steps away from Lake Erie. Worth the drive for the best fresh-roasted coffee between Cleveland and Erie!
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love It!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Got two frappes and a giant cookie for desert after visiting Briquettes, and they were wonderful. They have a large variety of fair trade and organic coffee beans, and a comfortable atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee ever.”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I am not a friend or relative of anyone at the coffee house,..this is a legit review. The harbor perk is a do not miss destination. Coffee roasted and brewed in the store. Simply the freshest and best coffee anywhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinobelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a good cup of coffee!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a great local business to go to for a cup of coffee. Great atmosphere, nice and cozy, wireless internet - can't beat it. Coffee beans are roasted on site and are top notch - some really good flavors. Good pastries (no sandwiches) are available too. Nice and close to KSU and definitely worth driving out of your way to go to!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyRodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the county”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This young guy can roast some beans! I consider him alone to be the rejuvenator of the Harbor in my hometown. I am proud that something in Ashtabula is this great. I would travel the 10 miles or so to get off 1-90 to get a cup, and would be there daily if I still lived in town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank seannamolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Smashing coffee house”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to get a cup of coffee. The staff are great and very helpful and the atmosphere is laid back with a mixture of big casual couches and tables. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank sdc1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbor Perk also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Perk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing