We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs cleaning and renovation”
Review of Days Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Athens
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Needs cleaning and renovation”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed at Days Inn hotels in several states and was very disappoiinted with this location. Although the room was non-smoking, there was an underlying smell of smoke. The towels were very, very old and stained. Every time we opened the top dresser drawer, it took 5-8 tries to reclose it. The entire room needed to be dusted. We wiped everything down with disinfecting wipes. Our beds were not made when we returned to the room in the evenings. The bathroom fixtures had cigarette burns. The room did not have an iron, which we needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saw139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    63
    84
    73
    67
See reviews for
152
50
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only spent one night there but it was close to where we needed to be and right off the interstate so it was a perfect spot for us. It had a refirgerator and Microwave, all you needed for the stay. Room was very clean, staff very friendly, price was very good. Jacob the gentleman I spoke with was so very pleasant and helpful. Thank you so much for being so sweet. Just an overall great stay.

Room Tip: The room we had was very quite. Even being right off the interstate. Any one would be fine. Just a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not too bad just need better desk service. I didn't get a receipt at check in or check out. I called back and still received no email record as promised. I also asked for room to be checked so I could have my credit card info back and was told they don't do that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall it was ok, but the shower curtain was ripped and water was going all over the floor of bathroom, there is a gap in the door frame going into the room, which did not seem very safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Came in June room was roasting hot. They had the heat on 90. Crack in the wall tiny bed. Clean but not stellar. People outside talk all night long. Weird smells. The microwave was dirty towels scratchy. Not worth the savings.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Let me begin by saying this hotel isn't the easiest place to find; it's obscured by trees and buildings on an easily missed side road. A couple of highway signs wouldn't hurt. After I found the place and checked into my room, I quickly noticed somebody had left a present on my pillow. Not a mint, sadly. No, it was a long, dark mystery hair. I also discovered that my t.v. remote had no batteries. Maybe a previous patron had a digital camera crisis or just liked shiny things. The front desk employee said she'd give me new batteries if I brought her the remote, but I opted to skip t.v. and go to bed. Unfortunately, a few other hotel guests decided it was a wonderful evening for standing on the balcony near my door, drinking beer, and having long, colorful, astonishingly loud conversations. For some reason, I didn't sleep well that night. The following morning's complimentary continental breakfast was quite decent, though, and checkout went smoothly. My stay certainly wasn't a five-star experience, but it was a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
3.3 mi away
Knights Inn Athens
Knights Inn Athens
#8 of 10 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hometown Inn
Hometown Inn
#7 of 10 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
2.9 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Athens

Property: Days Inn Athens
Address: 330 Columbus Rd, Athens, OH 45701-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has complimentary breakfast, wifi, HBO, Fitness center, truck and bus parking, newly renovated rooms. Rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, television, safe, iron, hair dryer, and much more! We also are pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Days Inn
Days Inn Athens Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing