We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban without traveling to Miami/South Beach!!!”
Review of Sol Restaurant

Sol Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 118 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Great Cuban without traveling to Miami/South Beach!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Excellently prepared food, great service, and nice atmosphere. We've experienced their brunch and dinner menus; and we are never disappointed! Tremendous to have this treasure in Southeast Ohio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinaandjim0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The best restaurant in Athens! A gem of a place, tucked down a brick alley near the heart of the city. The decor is cool, like a trendy restaurant in Chicago or New York! The service was wonderful, with our waitress Dora helping us navigate the Cuban based menu. The food was delivered in a timely manner and was delicious! Dora checked back frequently refilling our water glasses. The menu offers a wide variety of authentic Cuban dishes, and also has vegetarian and vegan options. We will definitely return for dinner, lunch, dessert and brunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Athens has to offer”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Quint, excellent food, excellent environment, above average food, excellent drinks and avoids the hords and college crowds. Reasonable prices and an overall quality evening that is the best Athens has to offer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Horse1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Terrible service and not great food”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I went here in May with my sister and my son. The evening started out just fine, but the service got slower and slower and slower as the evening progressed. Tehy must have trouble planning the food; when we ordered, the waitress told us that the ribs were not done yet (45 minutes after the restaurant opened), so we ordered something else. Later, she told us that the flan was just coming out of the oven and was not available, either. The food was not that great, at least what we had, but the worst thing was the waitress and her attitude. She was abrupt, ignored us much of the time and was just rude. None of us will ever go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Persnicketyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Slightly Out of the Way Place You Shoud Find”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I was in town visiting a friend and she took me to this place. The food was good; the servcie excellent. I want to come back next time I am through.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmlalley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sol Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sol Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing