We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fathers Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Front desk attendant, Kristine is delightful and quite helpful. The service and help she provided proved invaluable. The OU Inn should be very proud to have such an immensely capable person on its staff. Kudos.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was our first visit to Athens, Ohio and we were pleased to find accommodations on campus that enabled us to just walk to the event at the Memorial Auditorium on campus. It is a "healthy" walk, but gave us the opportunity to explore the area on our walk there and back.
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our one night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob4959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My daughter and I were here on a College visit for 2 nights. The inn is comfortable, clean, and very convenient to campus (about a 5 minute drive to any building)although not really walking distance in cold weather. Our room was quite large and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was very clean, as well, and the hallway was extremely quiet all night. We only ate at Cutler's for breakfast, and the food was fine, with what looked like a very nice buffet offered, as well. Prices were moderate and the servers were very personable. The housekeeping staff was also exceptionally friendly and always greeted us and asked how we were. We would definitely stay here again when visiting OU.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YtownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUInnGM, General Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for selecting the Ohio University Inn & Conference Center for your daughters college visit to Ohio University. It was great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable, clean, and convenient hotel located minutes from campus. I was also pleased to read about our friendly and dedicated housekeeping staff. I know that college visits can be a stressful time so I was glad you were able to relax and enjoy the Hotel amenities and our onsite Restaurant during you visit. We look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at OUI during my genealogy trip to Athens. The hotel was clean and well kept, and the staff were all very friendly and prompt. The tavern and restaurant were great. My only regret is that I did not stay there my first time in Athens! I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astronamy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUInnGM, General Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from you recent visit to Athens and the Ohio University Inn. It was nice to hear that our staff was friendly, prompt and attentive to your requests. It was also great to see you were able to relax and enjoyed our newly renovated restaurant and tavern. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for Parents' weekend for our son. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The dining room was excellent. Rooms are spacious and staff helped us when we had some issues with the room. We can't wait to go back for graduation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUInnGM, General Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to Athens while visiting your son at college. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel, its amenities and our friendly staff. We look forward to serving you during Graduation in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My son is a freshman at OU and my husband and I stayed at the OU inn to visit him for Fathers Day weekend. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly girl who helped check us in. We were hungry and she gave us great advice on places to eat and went above and beyond in helping us figure out how to get there by showing us on a map and giving us detailed directions. As far as the food goes, although a little pricey, the Sunday brunch was delicious. Check out was smooth, but the girl who helped us then seemed snooty. Other than that, the stay was a pleasant experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUInnGM, General Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Ohio University Inn for your visit during Dad's Weekend. I was happy to your about your experience with our friendly and accommodating staff. I was also excited you were able to enjoy our delicious Sunday brunch before you checked out. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This Hotel has always had a welcoming charm. Top notch service from check in to check out. Athens has changed through the years and the Ohio University Inn has kept up ! Kudos OU INN for being
on point . The place to stay in Athens, Ohio !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUInnGM, General Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ohio University Inn & Conference Center. The feedback you share about our most recent renovation and how the transformation of the lobby, tavern and restaurant were very enjoyable to you during your recent stay at the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
534 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
23.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohio University Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohio University Inn & Conference Center

Address: 331 Richland Ave., Athens, OH 45701-3205
Region: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £78 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ohio University Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ohio University Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohio University Hotel Athens
Ohio University Inn And Conference Center
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing