We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the OU Inn for several nights for a conference and found the stay to
be delightful. The staff (esp. the receptionists) were so helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were spacious, clean and towels smelled so fresh! We plan on staying again and would recommend the OU Inn to everyone! P.S.: Their pool is a fantastic way to end an hectic day!

Room Tip: Ask for a scenic view----one side of the hotel overlooks a parking lot with a stone wall. If you ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This clean and convenient hotel is the perfect choice for visiting Ohio University. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay. Will be staying here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxlaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I sincerely enjoyed my stay at the Ohio University Inn and Conference Center! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and always friendly, and the services offered by the OUInn were top notch! We enjoyed Cutler's for several meals and found the food to be fresh and delicious. The conference rooms where we had our classes were well prepared. If I'm in Athens again, I'll be sure to stay at your establishment!

Thank you again for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatrice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We visited my our niece in Athens a couple weekends ago and stayed at the OU Inn. What a lovely facility. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The weather was terrible our first day, so we ended up having dinner in their lounge. The food was outstanding. Their steaks were grilled to perfection. The dining staff look after every need from appetizer to dessert. The facility, although a bit dated, was very nice, clean, and rooms properly stocked with bathroom amenities.
This was our first trip to Athens and the OU Inn certainly did it part to make sure we had a fantastic weekend. Looking forward to visiting again for the OU-BGSU football game this fall! Only complaint was we found the rooms to be a bit pricey for the season.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I didn't stay here, my company just used one of the meeting rooms for a seminar. The staff (Steve Burke) was one of the most helpful banquets guys I've ever experienced. He was on the ball and went above and beyond. He worked quick to get each and everything we asked for. Great place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriscQ7435UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the OU Inn while visiting our daughter who attends Ohio University and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and how beautiful the hotel was. After staying at several other Athens hotels in the past, our standards were low. We were greeted by Meredith at the front desk who was incredibly friendly and gave us great advice about fun things to do in the area. We'll definitely stay at The OU Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at the O.U. Inn while preparing for an interview. The staff was fantastic. I am especially appreciative of Megan's efforts to ensure that I had a room that was comfortable and quiet. In addition, the room service dinner was delicious. Great job! Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohio University Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohio University Inn & Conference Center

Address: 331 Richland Ave., Athens, OH 45701-3205
Region: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £73 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ohio University Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ohio University Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohio University Hotel Athens
Ohio University Inn And Conference Center
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing