We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Bertram Inn and Conference Center
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bertram Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aurora
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Really helpful staff, nice rooms, excellent pool. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scapegoat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    27
    29
    18
    11
See reviews for
22
20
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed at the Betram for a wedding, reception on premises. The decor is a little too dark for my taste, but nicely done. The room was fine, and nicely priced at the event rate. We had three meals in the on-site restaurant. Food and service were excellent.

The big surprise was the wedding reception. Cocktail hour was a bit sparse on food, but the bar was great. The dinner entree was a steak filet, one of the better steaks I have had recently.

The hotel is out in the boondocks, but for a wedding reception it was great. The bride's family are close friends of ours. They were paying the bill, and were very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richieccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We were at the Bertram for a wedding. Horrendous service, curt staff. I witnessed one guest locked out of their room, asking a staff member for help, who couldn't be bothered, and told them to "go find a phone and call the desk". Gross rooms - kleenex never replenished after first day, frayed towels, tub not cleaned. Despite paying $30 for room service breakfast, refused to deliver the "free" newspaper (you had to go to another building, to the front desk, to get it). One bathrobe, despite two guests. Asked the front desk for info. about things to do nearby - not interested in conveying any info. Computer in business center broken. Very, very bad. Don't bother.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoingBacktoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurora hotels

MILWAUKEE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Checked in around 1800 on 10/17/09 desk clerk was not friendly (didn't mention parking or hotel amenities.
Bar staff-Saturday night fairly friendly
Had weddings in-house, loud in hallways after weddings let out.
Breakfast Buffet Sunday morning was a joke-old eggs, lacking fruits and bread and bagels.
OVERPRICED HOTEL!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilwaukeeHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Arriving with no expectations as a result of receiving a gift certificate for a single night stay with a complimentary dinner at their Leopard restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised at the hotel's curb appeal. Check-in and staff interaction were excellent. The restaurant menu and food were excellent. What tarnished the shine was the lack of sufficient staff, probably due to the reduction in customers these days. This is a huge hotel with significant fixed expenses but running thin on customer interactive staff is unwise. Only one server/waiter in that restaurant was clearly a mistake as it took 3 hours to eat our meal; unrushed is nice while neglected is not. Getting the minimal ammenities missing from our room took an hour.
Do not stay in the separate cottage as there is no refrigerator there and to get ice you must go out of the cottage and through a keyed hotel door to get ice; not a good thing if it is cold or raining.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIZTHATIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2009

After a horrendous experience at another hotel in Aurora, I came to this place last minute, in desparate need of a room during a wicked snow storm. The people at the front desk were wonderful, and gave me a good rate for such a nice hotel.
The room itself was pretty clean, the furniture in good shape, the floors I could walk on without shoes without feeling icky (that's a dealbreaker for me), and the bed was pretty comfortable. The bathroom was clean, and I felt safe and relaxed there. The internet access wasn't wireless, but did work well.
It was January, so the outdoor pool was closed, but there were workout facilities--the machines were older, some out of order, others well-used. I was pleased to stay here during bad winter weather, and in the future, I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2008

My husband and I spent last night at the Bertram Inn. We wanted a short getaway and so drove to Aurora. The Bertram Inn is a very pretty hotel with a huge, inviting lobby. A wedding reception was ending as we got to our room late at night. The room was nice and spacious enough. We ordered a calzone and sub from Zeppe's. It was really good. We had a good night sleep. There are two restaurants at the hotel, an outdoor heated pool, workout room, etc. We left this morning and another wedding was taking place today. We drove a short distance to Aurora Outlets. They were great!! The town is beautiful. It's very easy to get around.
We would stay at the Bertram again! Geauga Lake is on the same road.

  • Liked — Conveniently located to the Aurora Outlets
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank putyourfeetinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
1.5 mi away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
#2 of 3 in Twinsburg
99 reviews
12.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
181 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bertram Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bertram Inn and Conference Center

Property: Bertram Inn and Conference Center
Address: 600 N Aurora Rd, Aurora, OH 44202-7107
Region: United States > Ohio > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bertram Inn and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bertram Inn and Conference Center is a full service conference center and hotel. The Bertram boasts 224 well appointed guest rooms and suites. Heated outdoor pool, exercise rooms and a game room. The hotel features two restaurants, a bar and a full sushi bar. Located just minutes away from Aurora Farms Premium outlets, Thorncreek Winery, Wildwater Kingdom and Hardrock Rocksino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Bertram Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bertram Hotel Aurora
Bertram Inn And Conference Center Aurora, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing