We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn Walden
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
93
10
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
10
6
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnloft suitesteam showermy husbandspa treatmentsevery morningupon checkrelaxing weekendnext morningnever disappointsgreat spaannual tripcelebrating our anniversarynearby restaurantstop of the lineservice was impeccableheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

What a beautiful inn and spa. Food and service were exceptional. The surroundings are beautiful. The barn restaurant was extraordinary. Food was prepared to perfection. Don't miss this hidden gem! High ceilings in the suites provide a feeling of space.

Room Tip: Suites are all magnificent. Ask for a room with a view of the grounds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potlowmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Have you ever felt you were unwanted at a restaurant? Have you ever gone out for a wonderful dinner and left with a bad taste in your mouth? This is unfortunately what we experienced at the Walden restaurant “The Barn”. The Barn is displayed as a “prestigious” restaurant. We drove an hour to the restaurant and were told, “We cannot accommodate your reservation. We tried calling you at 5:00.” As we looked around and viewed many empty tables, they agreed to seat us. The portions were small, the prices high. No one ever asked, “Is everything okay?” The meal ended with the manager not wanting to accept the full value of the gift certificate we were given. We felt not wanted from the beginning and left feeling their reputation died and only their unreliability remains.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank OyeVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Our mother/daughter "couple" spa day was a wonderful experience within a starkly modern, rambling building with pastoral views from every huge window. Tucked away for quiet, the large darkened room for the spa treatments offered a fire place, hot tub, steam room, comfortable temperature and all that the highly skilled, efficient staff could offer. We purred. It was as relaxing as if we'd been there a week. We read by another fire place with water fall in the Great Room.
By contrast in decor, our birthday dinner was fabulous in a fantastic restaurant housed in a 175 year old red Barn with a Tudor style interior. It was the most beautifully prepared food we've ever experienced. The six course dinner and extremely attentive service were beyond description. It was truly the end to a beautiful day. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan and Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We recently stayed three nights at the Inn Walden to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and loved it. The building and grounds are very beautiful and designed in such a way to maximize the views and promote a sense of privacy and seclusion.

We stayed in a Loft suite which is absolutely huge with high ceilings, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, large tile shower with sky lights and his and hers bathrooms. We also had a small balcony with decent amount of privacy.

Staff and service is friendly and very attentive. There is a complimentary breakfast-- and not just bagels and cereal. There is actually a menu to order and you can eat in the cafe or have it brought to your room for six dollars. Yes, six dollars basically for room service. That's unheard of. They also offer 24 hour room service which is kind of nice since most hotels, even the nicer ones, stop room service around 10 or 11.

We ate at the Barn one night and the Club the other night. Both meals were excellent. The Barn is more formal dining and jacket is required. I ordered the veal scallopini and it was out of this world. My husband ordered the duck and it was very good as well but we both agreed the veal won the prize. The Club has delicious New York style pizza but I ordered the breaded pork sandwich and that was also very good. The Club offers scenic views of the golf course. Both are approximately a mile down the road from the Inn but they drive you over and pick you up.

Each night, we returned to our room to candles, chilled champagne or wine, and little treats on the bed (truffles, chocolate covered strawberries, etc.). We brought movies and utilized the theatre one night. That was kind of fun to have the 150 seat theatre to ourselves. We are not horseback riders but enjoyed watching the horses. One day as we were wandering around the inn just exploring, we came across a large meeting/party room with a window wall viewing the indoor arena where they were working with one of the horses. Very neat.

We did not utilize the spa or golf course.

If I was pressed to find a negative, I would say that when we arrived I was awed by the size of the room but after looking around and putting things away, it kind of struck me that the decor was just a bit outdated. The sinks and tub appeared new and updated but the couches, table, doors, and carpeting had a definite 80s motel feel. With that being said however, nothing appeared shabby or rundown at all and the place was immacutely maintained and clean which is far more important to me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clbk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

2nd time in six months that my wife and I have visited the Twinsburg area, and the 2nd time staying at the Inn Walden. This time there was no need to research or look anywhere else beforehand and instead just booked straight in. Yet again totally overwhelmed by the genuine friendliness of all staff. Accommodation - Walden Suite even though these are the basic rooms are absolutely huge. Everything was immaculate, clean and tidy. The rooms themselves are very quiet and it is only the birds singing that wake you up in the morning. Most hotels etc in Twinsburg / Aurora area seem to be sited at freeway junctions and therefore can be quite noisy - however Inn Walden is well out in the country. Breakfast is first class and certainly sets you up for the day. In particular loved the open fires in the lounges. At first glance the suites can seem to be a bit pricey - but it is certainly worth every penny. For a longer stay it is advised to book in blocks of four days as they do a stay 3 nights get a fourth night free promotion - and this brings down the average cost per night quite considerably.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet - but for total seclusion ask for a room right at the end of either corridor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankiebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews