We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to feel like Royalty?”
Review of Inn Walden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Walden
Ranked #1 of 1 Aurora B&B and Inns
Akron,OH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Want to feel like Royalty?”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed in several of the "signature" hotels around; Greenbrier, The Plaza NYC, The Biltmore, etc. and I had better service and acommodations at the Walden than anywhere I've stayed in the USA or overseas. It was quiet, relaxing, beautiful and everyone called you by your name. The staff was amazing. You waited seconds for anything needed. The rooms were very large, very clean and the Spa was to die for. We were there for the weekend and even being full you waited for nothing. The food and amentities were over the top. It's the most organized place I've ever been. I took my staff for a getaway with spouses and EVERYONE said it was the best they'd ever experienced.

Room Tip: Lofts all have many steps so if you can't do steps well do not get a loft. The newer rooms are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmefaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    10
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
68
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at the inn celebrating our anniversary and let me tell you it could not have been any more special - thanks to the staff. Amazingly attentive to the point we felt like royalty, and that's no embellishment. Now it was a Monday through Wednesday so the inn seemed empty with no competition from other guests, but the place is spread out enough where I cannot see running across many other guests anyhow. Every evening we returned to our suite the entire place was literally filled with votive candles (dozens, 50, 60, 70+) and rose pedals. Don't gag, it was really quite beautiful. The spa service was good for me (1 hr massage) but I'm not a big spa aficionado so leave it at that. Must have dinner at The Barn restaurant, recommend the sea bass. Horseback riding was a yawner so skip it. Overall A+++.

Room Tip: It's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cochango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Inn Walden - Aurora, Oh...The hotel was clean, new and reasonable for the amenities. The staff was curious, and very helpful in recommending nearby restaurants. We were extremely happy with the morning breakfast. We would and plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: Make a reservation well before you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Took my wife there recently for our 5 year anniversary and she spends A LOT of time in Spas and she said that she LOVES Spa Walden! Spa isn't really my thing but I have to admit that even I think this place is great. The private suites that you get are amazing and even though the parking lot was full and you could tell the Spa was really busy (it was a Saturday afternoon) we never saw any other people or couples and were able to enjoy a romantic get away for our entire 3 hour stay! Make sure to tell them its a special occasion and they will go above and beyond to make it just that! We will definitely be coming back here next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West New York, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

What a beautiful inn and spa. Food and service were exceptional. The surroundings are beautiful. The barn restaurant was extraordinary. Food was prepared to perfection. Don't miss this hidden gem! High ceilings in the suites provide a feeling of space.

Room Tip: Suites are all magnificent. Ask for a room with a view of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potlowmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Have you ever felt you were unwanted at a restaurant? Have you ever gone out for a wonderful dinner and left with a bad taste in your mouth? This is unfortunately what we experienced at the Walden restaurant “The Barn”. The Barn is displayed as a “prestigious” restaurant. We drove an hour to the restaurant and were told, “We cannot accommodate your reservation. We tried calling you at 5:00.” As we looked around and viewed many empty tables, they agreed to seat us. The portions were small, the prices high. No one ever asked, “Is everything okay?” The meal ended with the manager not wanting to accept the full value of the gift certificate we were given. We felt not wanted from the beginning and left feeling their reputation died and only their unreliability remains.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OyeVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Our mother/daughter "couple" spa day was a wonderful experience within a starkly modern, rambling building with pastoral views from every huge window. Tucked away for quiet, the large darkened room for the spa treatments offered a fire place, hot tub, steam room, comfortable temperature and all that the highly skilled, efficient staff could offer. We purred. It was as relaxing as if we'd been there a week. We read by another fire place with water fall in the Great Room.
By contrast in decor, our birthday dinner was fabulous in a fantastic restaurant housed in a 175 year old red Barn with a Tudor style interior. It was the most beautifully prepared food we've ever experienced. The six course dinner and extremely attentive service were beyond description. It was truly the end to a beautiful day. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQfromKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
2.2 mi away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
22.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
22.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
3.3 mi away
Bertram Inn and Conference Center
20.1 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#11 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Walden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Walden

Property: Inn Walden
Address: 1119 Aurora Hudson Rd, Aurora, OH 44202-7512
Region: United States > Ohio > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn Walden 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an over-crowded world of branded hospitality, how far do you have to go to find yourself? Welcome to Inn Walden, your own personal sanctuary and romantic country retreat. Here, gracious Five-Diamond service and thoughtful architecture coalesce in unrivaled hospitality. Spacious suites feature unique designs that redefine quintessential luxury – in human terms. Room with a view takes on new meaning as huge windows and glass-enclosed walkways beckon guests outside to sweeping lawns and horses grazing in pastures that fade into natural woodlands. Relax into reverie at Spa Walden, or charge into golf, tennis, horseback riding, swimming, hiking or countless other active adventures. After a soul-satisfying epicurean adventure, wander back to the peace and comfort of a roaring fire, or sink into immense serenity in your spa tub. Anticipating glorious dreams that await amongst layers of fine linen, you pause briefly to consider your next opportunity to experience your Walden before drifting into deep slumber. Indulge in an unprecedented restorative experience at Spa Walden, or savor the cuisine of our world-class restaurants. Inn Walden is a haven of comfort for individuals, couples, and families. From romantic getaways to lavish weddings, Ohio’s only AAA Five-Diamond rated inn will exceed your wildest dreams. Our unique facilities are designed for peace and solitude but accommodate groups and corporate events. Escape to Inn Walden, and preserve your body, mind and spirit in a timeless refuge that caters to your every need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Walden Hotel Aurora
Country Inn Aurora
Walden Country Inn And Stables
Inn Walden Aurora, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing