We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn Walden
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
93
10
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
10
6
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnloft suitesteam showermy husbandspa treatmentsevery morningupon checkrelaxing weekendnext morningnever disappointsgreat spaannual tripcelebrating our anniversarynearby restaurantstop of the lineservice was impeccableheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I went here for our anniversary for 1 night on a Saturday in October. We arrived at 12:15 and our room was available which was nice. We had the standard suite (room 7) which was very large. No fireplace but large bathroom and big sitting area with sofa. We had a couples spa package at the spa from 1:00-5:00. My wife was beyond thrilled with spa. The couples suite is enormous. A huge jacuzzi with a shower and steam, the massage tables were heated and actually recline which I've never seen before. I had a 90 minute massage with Nikki and 60 minute scrub with Carly. Both were great. My wife had 90 minute massage and then a pedicure. She said the pedicure was the best she ever had. They had some dark chocolates in the room for us, as well a bottled water, robes, towels, lotions, soaps, shampoo to shower, and just about anything you would need. A nice touch too was champagne in the suite when we arrived. Only problem my wife had was her vision was blurry after getting up from the massage table when done. She asked for some solution to help her contacts, but nobody ever came back. Took a few hours for eyes to clear up. After our services we went to dinner to the Barn. They take you in a car (mercedes) over to dinner which is a 2 minute drive. Nice touch to take us in the car but it was filthy in the backseat. I can't believe it's not cleaned at least once a week. Looks like it had not been cleaned in 3 weeks. Dinner was excellent though. Extremely good. We got some movie rentals that were complimentary to watch in the room (they have a theater but it was not available). When got back in the room with movies, they had turned down the room with our robes on the bed, had chocolate strawberries for us, and a bottle of champagne. Very very nice. In the morning, there was a basket with 2 chocolate chip muffins outside our door with a newspaper. Breakfast was also included at the blue ribbon cafe and was phenomenal. Best french toast Ive ever had. However, the biggest downside of the night here was the shower was dirty. The drain was filled with hair and obviously was never cleaned or was overlooked. For the price paid, this is completely unacceptable. When I told someone named Mike he gave an apology but did not seem concerned at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFG0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Inn Walden for the second time in August. Finding the hotel using our GPS placed us in a private community blocks away from the actual property, happened to other guests we spoke to as well. The hotel signage is extremely poor, especially on this 2-lane dark road. The lighting in our suite was extremely poor, having to use a flashlight to set the coffee pot in our room. Bath floor mats and towels in need of replacing. In addition, my husband took a terrible fall coming in from a damp garden patio area into their "library" seriously hurting himself, they are not prepared for emergencies like this and the GM has yet to reach out to us even when we wrote them last September 16th, except for a text message asking how he was.
The dinner was barely acceptable and costly. On the bright side, the SPA massages were outstanding and our breakfast was superior.
Peggy M- Carlsbad, CA

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

what a wonderful surprise! 40 minutes outside of Cleveland, this Inn is located in the beautiful countryside of Ohio with horses, exceptional golf, great spa and the friendliest people! You can enjoy drinks or dinner while watching horses being worked. The staff, while young (typically college aged) are exceptional, attentive to your every need. The rooms/suites were larger than my first apartment!

a must visit!

Room Tip: upstairs room overlooking the fields (not the road) are a must
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just got back from a long weekend at Inn Walden. The Inn is great and the staff at the inn is very friendly and obliging (especially Tyler!) Our suite was beautiful - i HIGHLY recommend booking an Equestrian Suite - the suite has a beautiful walk in shower with jets all over the place and a large inviting spa tub. In addition it has a lovely outside sitting area and a fireplace. The service at the hotel is really excellent - the turndown service includes a complimentary bottle of wine and cookies. The spa is nothing short of amazing. we've been to spas all over the world in very nice hotels but this was the best so far - when you arrive for your appointment you are brought to your spa suite, which has a steam shower and a jet tub all set up for you. You are given 30 minutes before and after your treatment to enjoy the room. The room also has a tea kettle and grooming products. The massage I got was great - really great and being able to slip into a hot jet tub afterwards was great! So now the only negative - the service at the restaurants was really, really lacking. The first night we ate at The Club. The service was horrid - I mean almost so bad as to be funny. Our server claimed to be new, which is fine, I would have given her a break for that, but it wasn't just a lack of experience, it was incompetence. An example: I asked how the fish was prepared, she said "um. . . . sauteed?" Another server was walking by and said "no, we can prepare it anyway you like, grilled, blackened, baked - whatever." And that's just one example. Pretty much everything that could have gone wrong, did. At the end of the meal I was unable to express my unhappiness in the tip because the tip was already included - which was annoying. I didn't want to tip 20% but I was forced too. The breakfast was also an issue - the food was fine but the service was slow. On our second day, we waited 45 minutes after ordering and when the food showed up it was baked to a crisp as though it had been under hot lights for a long, long time. We also ate at the Barn. The food was great, but the service was just OK. And, I would feel remiss if I didn't comment on the fact that the women's menu were different then the men's menus. The women's menus, had no prices. Seriously? In 2013? Seriously??? but - aside from all that - Inn Walden and Spa Walden are amazing places and I highly recommend a stay there. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: Book an equestrian suite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed in several of the "signature" hotels around; Greenbrier, The Plaza NYC, The Biltmore, etc. and I had better service and acommodations at the Walden than anywhere I've stayed in the USA or overseas. It was quiet, relaxing, beautiful and everyone called you by your name. The staff was amazing. You waited seconds for anything needed. The rooms were very large, very clean and the Spa was to die for. We were there for the weekend and even being full you waited for nothing. The food and amentities were over the top. It's the most organized place I've ever been. I took my staff for a getaway with spouses and EVERYONE said it was the best they'd ever experienced.

Room Tip: Lofts all have many steps so if you can't do steps well do not get a loft. The newer rooms are more modern in decor but smaller. The higher the number the closer to the spa they are.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sendmefaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews